Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CABLE, FIBER OPTIC

Awarded
SPE7M5-26-T-7600Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M526V3137 to GENUINE CABLE GROUP, LLC with a CAGE code of 0XJK1 for the supply of fiber optic cable identified by NSN 6015014226503 at a total value of $71,002.38. The award was issued on July 13, 2026, following solicitation SPE7M5-26-T-7600, and the contract is governed under NAICS code 335921 for cable and communications equipment manufacturing. The contractor’s primary location is in Chesapeake, Virginia, though the official place of performance is not specified in the contract documentation. The contracting officer for this award is Michael Finken of DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, based in Columbus, Ohio, who also serves as the point of contact for payment and administrative matters; payment is to be processed through DLA’s designated office at PO Box 3990, Columbus, OH 43218-3990. The contract incorporates FAR clause 52.222-90, addressing diversity, equity, and inclusion (DEI) discrimination, effective under deviation 2026-00040, revision 1, requiring the contractor to comply with non-discrimination policies regarding religion, belief, sexual orientation, and gender identity in employment practices. No other contract clauses, packaging requirements, preservation standards, or inspection criteria are explicitly detailed in the available documentation, suggesting these may be referenced in an unretrieved continuation sheet. The procurement was conducted under a modified award and no option quantities, delivery schedule, FOB terms, or period of performance dates are specified, indicating a straightforward, single-line-item purchase with minimal administrative complexity. The contractor’s unique entity identifier and socioeconomic status are not stated, and no COR or COTR details are provided. Post-award communications and requests must be submitted through the DIBBS portal, and no invoice submission mechanisms or accounting codes such as AAC, TAS, or ACRN are provided in the contract record.

General Info

GENUINE CABLE GROUP, LLC to supply fiber optic cable for $71,002.38 under DoD contract dated July 13, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335921 - Fiber Optic Cable ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M526V3137_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M526V3137 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: GENUINE CABLE GROUP, LLC (CAGE 0XJK1) Total Contract Price: $71,002.38 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M5-26-T-7600 Line items: - CABLE, FIBER OPTIC (NSN/Part 6015014226503, PR 7015601334)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335921
New
DIBBS
CABLE ASSEMBLY, FIBER O
Solicitation # SPE7M1-26-T-346D
Solicitation SPE7M1-26-T-346D is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by DLA Land and Maritime for the procurement of three fiber optic cable assemblies, identified by NSN 6020-01-721-7293. The requirement specifies a delivery period of 168 days after order, with a need ship date of March 9, 2027, and a final required delivery date of March 31, 2027. Delivery is set as FOB Destination to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California, where both inspection and acceptance will occur. The contract mandates strict packaging and preservation standards, requiring the use of Method 10-Physical Protection, MIL-STD-2073-1E, and MIL-STD-129 for marking. Specific requirements for fiber optic cables include covering ends with a four-inch neutral wrap and utilizing spools or reels with a minimum six-inch diameter. Technical data associated with this item is subject to export control under ITAR or EAR regulations, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and specific DLA authorization. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. Offerors must comply with the Buy American Act and the Berry Amendment, with mandatory disclosure for any non-domestic materials. The solicitation provides a price evaluation preference for certified HUBZone small businesses and incorporates the DLA Master Solicitation for Automated Simplified Acquisitions Revision 105. Items produced via additive manufacturing are ineligible for award without prior approval from the contracting officer.
MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS