Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

NUT, PLAIN, HEXAGON

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-59M9Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A626V149E to ALLIED TOOLS, INC (CAGE 3DZM1) on May 21, 2026, for the procurement of 8,000 units of NUT, PLAIN, HEXAGON (NSN 5310016102201), with delivery required within 20 days of award, no later than May 7, 2026, to the W501N8 facility in Natick, Massachusetts. The contract is structured under FOB ORIGIN terms and mandates strict adherence to packaging, marking, and labeling standards including MIL-STD-129 for barcoding and identification, ASTM D3951 and DLA Master List requirements for packaging, and RP001 for palletization. The contractor must provide Safety Data Sheets and comply with the Hazard Communication Standard for all hazardous materials, including proper labeling under 29 CFR 1910.1200 or applicable alternative statutes such as FIFRA or FFDCA, with a requirement to maintain and update a hazardous materials list throughout performance. All deliveries must be inspected and accepted at destination under a zero-defect sampling standard for critical attributes, with verification levels aligned to AQL thresholds for major and minor defects. Payment is governed exclusively through WAWF with no other invoicing methods authorized, and the contract includes clauses on combating human trafficking, employment eligibility verification, sustainable products, and accelerated payments for small businesses. The contract is subject to numerous DFARS provisions, including NIST SP 800-171 DOD assessment requirements, subcontracting controls for commercial items, transportation regulations for ocean freight, and notification of safety issues. The awardee is required to represent its small business status through SAM and comply with all Unique Entity ID and CAGE code disclosures, though specific socioeconomic designation and total contract value are not disclosed. The contracting officer is Abigail Hatch, reachable at abigail.james@dla.mil or 804-461-1222, with no designated COR, COTR, or PCO identified in the documentation.

General Info

Procurement of eight hex nuts, DoD contract, 20-day delivery, strict quality, packaging, and traceability requirements.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(3)

SPE4A626V149E P00001 - Contract Cancellation Modification

PDF2 pagesmodification

SPE4A6-26-V-149E DD Form 1155 Order for Supplies or Services

PDF13 pagescontract-document

RFQ SPE4A6-26-T-59M9 Request for Quotations

PDF18 pagesrfq

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626V149E posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ALLIED TOOLS, INC (CAGE 3DZM1) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 05-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-59M9 Line items: - NUT, PLAIN, HEXAGON (NSN/Part 5310016102201)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS