SWITCH, PUSH
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a firm fixed-price contract to FROMM ELECTRIC SUPPLY OF READING (CAGE 4N509) for the procurement of a single line item: SWITCH, PUSH (NSN 5930013606168, P/N E22PB1C by EATON CORPORATION), with a total contract value of $764.00. The contract was awarded on July 22, 2026, under solicitation SPE7M8-26-T-5422, and requires delivery to the DLA Distribution facility in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, with FOB Origin terms, meaning pricing includes transportation to a contiguous U.S. location. The item is designated as a critical application item, and the delivery must be completed by December 27, 2026, though the original required delivery date is October 14, 2026. Performance is subject to government inspection and acceptance at the destination, governed by FAR 52.246-2. Packaging and labeling must strictly comply with MIL-STD-129 for barcoding, marking, and storage, including National Stock Number, contract number, and hazard warnings as required by FED-STD-313 and OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard. Hazardous materials, if present, must adhere to TQ Requirement IP025 and include submission of Material Safety Data Sheets prior to award. Palletization must meet DLA’s RP001 standards, and commercial packaging under ASTM D3951 is acceptable only if not superseded by DLA’s Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements. The contract incorporates multiple modified FAR and DFARS clauses, including deviations for employment equity, anti-trafficking, employment eligibility verification, sustainable procurement, hazardous material identification, and cybersecurity requirements under NIST SP 800-171. Special provisions include clauses on whistleblower rights, disclosure of information, subcontracting for commercial items, and levies on payments. The awardee is required to maintain a valid UEI and CAGE code and to represent its small business status, though specific socioeconomic certifications are not disclosed. Invoicing must be processed exclusively through WAWF, and the point of contact for administrative matters is Dondiego Boler at the DLA contracting office. No options, extensions, or additional CLINs are included, and the contract does not specify an award methodology beyond the
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$764NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
