Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, November 11 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

53--LATCH,ASSEMBLY

Awarded
SPRPA125T0092Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Department of Defense, through its Defense Logistics Agency Aviation office in Richmond, Virginia, has awarded a contract for latch assemblies, classified under NAICS code 332994 and classification code 53. The award notice, identified by solicitation number SPRPA125T0092 and award number SPE4A725PA557, was officially posted on May 28, 2025. The total contract value is $48,028.48, and the successful contractor is Hartwell Corporation, identified by UEI RK3SLMYMLK88 and CAGE code 83014. This procurement falls under standard federal supply procedures and does not specify a set-aside for small businesses or any special socioeconomic category. The contract details are available through an online government portal. For further information or inquiries regarding the contract, Mark Glass serves as the primary point of contact via email at [email hidden]. The notice is active and will remain archived until June 12, 2025. The office responsible for the contract is located in Richmond, Virginia, USA.

General Info

DoD awarded Hartwell Corporation $48,028.48 contract for latch assemblies, Richmond, VA, May 2025.

Agency

DEPT OF DEFENSE → DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY

NAICS

332994 - Small Arms, Ordnance, and Ordnance Accessories Manufacturing

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

0

No documents available

Documents will appear here when they are available.

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

No documents to break down

The breakdown needs solicitation documents. None were found from this contract's source.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Notice updated

The response deadline was removed. The notice description changed. The point of contact changed.

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Get full access to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDEPT OF DEFENSE → DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY
Contacts1 person available
OfficeRICHMOND, VA, 23237, USA
Organization / Agency
DEPT OF DEFENSE → DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY
Office AddressRICHMOND, VA, 23237, USA

Full Description

Show more
Proposed procurement for NSN 5342009614435 LATCH,ASSEMBLY: Line 0001 Qty 32 UI EA Deliver To: W1A8 DLA DISTRIBUTION By: 0171 DAYS ADO Approved source is 83014 H312-1. The solicitation is an RFQ and will be available at the link provided in this notice. Hard copies of this solicitation are not available. Specifications, plans, or drawings are not available. All responsible sources may submit a quote which, if timely received, shall be considered. Quotes must be submitted electronically.

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332994
New
SLED
Park Ranger Safety Equipment & Uniforms
Solicitation # PKS-IFB-27-0471
The City of Phoenix Parks and Recreation Department is soliciting offers under solicitation PKS-IFB-27-0471 for park ranger safety equipment and uniforms. The primary scope involves the procurement of Concealable Level IIIA body armor, outer vest carriers, retractable friction loc steel batons, and OC spray. Ballistic vests must be constructed from a hybrid of Twaron, Goldflex, Kevlar XP, and XLT with moisture-wicking liners and include custom embroidery for badges, name tapes, and identifiers. The contractor is required to provide two fittings per ranger, with final delivery within four to six weeks of initial measurement. All products must carry a minimum five-year warranty and meet specific safety standards, including being non-flammable and EID compatible. The contract term is for five years starting on or after December 1, 2026, with no options to extend. Awards will be made to the lowest responsive and responsible offerors, with evaluation factors including technical capability, resource availability, safety records, and the bidder's place of business. Pricing must remain firm and fixed for the first year, with subsequent annual increases requiring 60 days' written notice. Deliveries are FOB destination to various park ranger stations between 8:00 a.m. and 2:00 p.m. on weekdays. The contractor must maintain significant insurance coverage, including a $4,000,000 general aggregate limit, and comply with Arizona state laws and Phoenix City Code regarding equal employment and legal worker requirements. Responses are due electronically via the OpenGov Procurement Portal by November 6, 2026.
Parks and Recreation

POSTED

about 10 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 12 days
View Details

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS