Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

ADHESIVE LIQUID, SURGICAL

Awarded
SPE2DS-26-T-253TFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a firm-fixed-price contract to SZY HOLDINGS, LLC (CAGE 0AG09) for the procurement of 6 units of ADHESIVE LIQUID, SURGICAL (NSN 6510017009268) under solicitation SPE2DS-26-T-253T, with an award date of July 30, 2026. The contract value is $218.82, though unit prices are not enumerated in the solicitation, indicating a micro-purchase or simplified acquisition under threshold mechanisms. Delivery is required within five days after award, with FOB Destination terms specifying delivery to Rose Barracks, Vilseck, Germany. Performance complies strictly with military packaging and labeling standards: MIL-STD-2073-1E for preservation and packaging, RP001 for palletization, and MIL-STD-129 for marking, including GS1-128 barcoding and compliance with Medical Marking Standard No. 1. Hazardous materials handling is governed by multiple DFARS and FAR clauses, requiring submission of Safety Data Sheets per 29 CFR 1910.1200, pre-award disclosure of all hazardous substances, and labeling aligned with OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard, with prohibitions on hexavalent chromium and toxic material storage. The contractor must submit all invoices electronically via Wide Area WorkFlow and adhere to stringent cybersecurity and information safeguarding requirements, including NIST SP 800-171 assessment mandates and basic safeguarding of covered contractor information systems. Contract administration is overseen by Contracting Officer Anh Lam, with no designated COR or COTR identified. Compliance with employment, trafficking, and subcontracting clauses is enforced, including verification of employment eligibility, sustainable product usage, and accelerated payments to small business subcontractors. All representations regarding small business status, unique entity identifiers, and defense telecommunications equipment are required of the offeror, though specific affirmations are not disclosed in the award record. No options, modifications, or pricing ranges are established beyond the single CLIN, and the contract explicitly excludes any ambiguity around cost or performance thresholds, relying on fixed-price structure and government inspection at destination.

General Info

Procure 6 units of 10-fl-oz surgical adhesive liquid, NSN 6510-01-700-9268, delivery in 5 days, respond by July 27, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$218.82

NAICS

325520 - Adhesive ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

SZY HOLDINGS, LLCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

Request for Quotations SPE2DS-26-T-253T

PDFrfq

SPE2DS26V8243.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE2DS26V8243 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: SZY HOLDINGS, LLC (CAGE 0AG09) Total Contract Price: $218.82 Award Date: 07-30-2026 Solicitation: SPE2DS-26-T-253T Line items: - ADHESIVE LIQUID, SURGICAL (NSN/Part 6510017009268, PR 7017547760)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 325520
New
DIBBS
GASKET FORMING COMPOUN
Solicitation # SPE4A0-26-T-4787
Solicitation SPE4A0-26-T-4787 is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by DLA Aviation for the procurement of Gasket Forming Compound, identified by NSN 8030-01-517-1616. The requirement is for one tube containing 250 milliliters, with acceptable part numbers from Loctite Corp (2087069) or W.W. Grainger, Inc. (4KM17). This commercial off-the-shelf item is classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months and must be stored in unopened containers between 46 and 70 degrees Fahrenheit. Delivery is required within 5 days after receipt of order to the destination at Fort Knox, Kentucky, with an original required delivery date of September 10, 2026. The contract mandates strict adherence to hazardous materials standards, requiring the submission and approval of Safety Data Sheets and OSHA hazard warning labels by technical personnel prior to award. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E and MIL-STD-129, while sampling and inspection will follow MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. The procurement incorporates the DLA Master Solicitation for Automated Simplified Acquisitions Revision 105 and requires compliance with the Buy American Act, the Berry Amendment, and DFARS cybersecurity and telecommunications restrictions. All quotes must be submitted via the DIBBS system by September 18, 2026, and final invoicing must be processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
AVIATION SUPPLY CHAIN ESOC BUYS

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 6 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS