Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

BATTERY, NONRECHARGE

Awarded
SPE7LX26F82W1Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency issued a delivery order under contract SPE7M117D0001 to EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTER (CAGE 4U407) for the procurement of ten non-rechargeable batteries (NSN 6135008357210) at a total price of $119.30, with award made on July 29, 2026. The delivery is FOB origin, with the Government assuming transportation costs and risk from the point of shipment, and must be completed by August 5, 2026, to the destination address in Nashville, Tennessee. The contract utilizes Fast Pay procedures under FAR 52.213-1 and is rated under the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS) per 15 CFR 700, indicating priority status for fulfillment. Invoicing must be submitted electronically in accordance with DFARS 252.232-7003, with remittance addressed to the DLA Land and Maritime Strategic Program Directorate in Columbus, Ohio. Packaging and marking requirements are defined in underlying contract modifications P00014, P00020, P00021, and P00032, which mandate traceable shipping, specific destination markings including the Transportation Control Number W81JNG62100003, and prohibit parcel post, though exact preservation standards are not specified. Inspection and acceptance are performed by the Government at the destination, with no explicit technical or quality standards cited beyond compliance with the base contract. The award is consistent with simplified acquisition procedures and likely follows a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable approach. The contractor’s CAGE code is 4U407, but no socioeconomic status or size certification is indicated. Post-award administrative contact is Tiffany Lynn at DLA Land and Maritime, with no designated COR, COTR, or PCO listed. All other contract clauses and requirements, including packaging, marking, and invoicing, are governed by incorporation through the referenced modifications and base contract, and no formal attachments, evaluation factors, or special requirements beyond those noted are present in the provided documentation.

General Info

Eastern Carolina Vocational Center awarded $119.30 for battery NSN 6135008357210 on July 29, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$119.3

NAICS

335910 - Battery ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTERView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE7LX26F82W1.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7LX26F82W1 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTER (CAGE 4U407) Total Contract Price: $119.30 Award Date: 07-29-2026 Delivery order under: SPE7M117D0001 Line items: - BATTERY, NONRECHARGE (NSN/Part 6135008357210, PR 7017678620)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS