Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

BATTERY, NONRECHARGE

Awarded
SPE7LX26F70Z4Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a purchase order under the base contract SPE7M117D0001 to EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTER (CAGE 4U407) for the delivery of 15 non-rechargeable batteries (NSN 6135009857845, Part PX1500) at a total price of $107.10, with an award date of July 15, 2026. The order is a single-line item firm-fixed-price acquisition conducted under simplified acquisition procedures, utilizing FAR 52.213-1 (Fast Pay), enabling expedited payment upon receipt of a valid invoice. Delivery is required to be completed by July 20, 2026, to Fort Bragg, North Carolina, with FOB Origin terms and the Government assuming responsibility for inspection and acceptance at the destination. Shipping must be conducted via traceable means, explicitly prohibiting parcel post, and each unit must be marked with the CAGE code, part number, and contract number to ensure traceability. Packaging and labeling requirements are minimal, with no specific MIL-STDs or barcoding standards cited, though compliance with DoD unit of issue and inventory management practices is implied. No distinct Section C, D, E, H, I, J, or M content was provided in the documentation, suggesting that technical specifications, packaging standards, inspection criteria, evaluation factors, and contract clauses are either incorporated by reference from the base contract or are not separately documented in this issuance. The awardee has not been formally designated as a small or socioeconomic business category, and no affirmative certifications, labor compliance statements, or subcontracting requirements were included. Payment details, acquiring office contacts, and accounting codes such as AAC or TAS are not specified, and no Contracting Officer’s Representative or Procuring Contracting Officer is named in the award notice. The transaction reflects a low-value, high-volume commercial item procurement typical of DLA’s streamlined logistics support.

General Info

DLA awarded $107.10 firm-fixed-price order for 15 batteries to EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTER, delivery due July 20, 2026, to Fort Bragg.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$107.1

NAICS

335910 - Battery ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTERView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE7LX-26-F-70Z4 Delivery Order

PDFtask-order-award

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7LX26F70Z4 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTER (CAGE 4U407) Total Contract Price: $107.10 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Delivery order under: SPE7M117D0001 Line items: - BATTERY, NONRECHARGE (NSN/Part 6135009857845, PR 7017515829)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS