BATTERY, NONRECHARGE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a firm fixed-price delivery order to EASTERN CAROLINA VOCATIONAL CENTER INC, identified by CAGE code 4U407, for the supply of 48 units of non-rechargeable batteries (NSN 6135013511131) at a total contract value of $867.84. The order, issued under the basic contract SPE7M117D0001 with solicitation number SPE7LX26F72A3, was awarded on July 16, 2026, with delivery required by July 23, 2026, to the military unit at 150 Speedway Drive, Fountain Inn, SC 29644-9441. The item is procured under FOB ORIGIN terms with government responsible for payment and inspection at destination, and the contract includes the Fast Pay clause (FAR 52.213-1) to enable expedited invoice processing. The contractor is certified as a small business, triggering compliance with FAR 19.7 subcontracting reporting obligations, and the order is designated as a DPAS-rated priority under 15 CFR 700, requiring accelerated performance and flowdown of priority provisions to suppliers. All packaging and shipment requirements mandate BSM-compliant markings, including a specific barcoded identifier (W506EB61970007), and prohibit parcel post in favor of traceable shipping methods, implying adherence to MIL-STD-129 for labeling and potentially MIL-STD-2073 for preservation, though detailed preservation methods are not specified and are likely governed by referenced contract modifications. Invoicing must follow DFARS 252.232-7003, typically through the Wide Area Workflow system, with payments processed via the Defense Finance and Accounting Service at SL4701. The contracting officer is Jeffrey Dixius, with administrative support provided by Tiffany Lynn, and no contract officer representative is identified. Additional contract modifications (P00014, P00020, P00021, P00032) contain updated packaging and identification details. No evaluation factors, special requirements, or formal attachments are documented in the award notice, indicating this is a streamlined acquisition under the simplified acquisition threshold. The contractor’s address in Greenville, NC, serves as
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$867.84NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
