BATTERY, NONRECHARGEABLE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a delivery order under base contract SPE7M1-17-D-0001 to Eastern Carolina Vocational Center, identified by CAGE code 4U407, for the procurement of seven nonrechargeable batteries with NSN 6135013018776 at a total contract price of $23.94. The award was issued on July 31, 2026, with a firm delivery date of August 3, 2026, and delivery is required to Fort Belvoir, Virginia, under FOB origin terms, meaning title and risk transfer to the government upon shipment from the contractor’s location. The order is classified as a small business set-aside with additional socioeconomic designations for Small Disadvantaged and Women-Owned Small Business status, and it carries a DPAS priority rating under 15 CFR 700, mandating prioritized performance. Payment is processed through the Defense Finance and Accounting Service via a voucher-based system at the remit address in Columbus, Ohio, with the Fast Pay provision applied to enable expedited payment upon invoice submission without requiring formal government acceptance for payment approval. The contractor must ship via traceable methods only, excluding parcel post, and all packages must be clearly marked with the Transportation Control Number W90YF462130019 and contract identification numbers, though detailed packaging, preservation, or labeling standards are referenced through external modifications rather than fully specified. Inspection and acceptance occur at the delivery destination by the government, and compliance with contract specifications is required without variance. The underlying contract vehicle is an indefinite-delivery instrument, and while specific contract types are not stated, the ordering process and application of FAR 52.213-1 indicate a simplified acquisition. The contract includes no options, extensions, or additional line items, and no contracting officer’s representative or technical point of contact is formally named, with administrative support provided through DLA Land Postaward.FLS@dla.mil.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$23.94NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
