BATTERY, STORAGE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a firm fixed-price indefinite quantity contract under solicitation SPE7LX-25-R-0041 to STRYTEN ENERGY LLC, a small disadvantaged women-owned business with CAGE code 20038, with a delivery order issued on July 31, 2026, under contract number SPE7LX26D0001. The initial delivery order is for two energy storage batteries, NSN 6140014469506, at a unit price of $168.50 each, totaling $337.00, with delivery scheduled for August 14, 2026, and performance to be completed within 140 days of order issuance. The contract has a minimum obligation of $23,391.69 and a maximum potential value of $11,695,842.90 over a three-year base period with a one-year option. All deliveries are FOB destination to Fort Stewart, Georgia, with final acceptance performed by the government at the delivery site. Packaging, preservation, marking, and product identification requirements are governed by Attachment D, which aligns with standard military packaging directives such as MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-2073, though specific details are not disclosed. The contractor is subject to DFARS and FAR clauses including prohibition on covered telecommunications equipment, cybersecurity incident reporting limitations, accelerated payments to small business subcontractors, and requirements for U.S.-flag vessel use if ocean transport is utilized. The order is DPAS rated, requiring priority performance over unrated contracts, and the contractor must comply with subcontracting reporting obligations under FAR 19.7 due to its small disadvantaged women-owned status. Payment is processed through the Defense Finance and Accounting Service using payment code SL4701, with remittance directed to Columbus, Ohio. The contract’s administration is handled by DLA Land and Maritime, with post-award coordination managed by Cassandra Martin. Supporting attachments include pricing and delivery details, original proposal, subcontracting plan, safety data sheets, and a signed SF1449, all submitted in PDF format. No evaluation factors, technical specifications, or performance metrics for Section C are provided in the available documentation.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$337NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
