Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

BINDER, LOAD

Awarded
SPE8EF-26-T-1492Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE8EF26V0455 to CAVANAUGH GOVERNMENT GROUP, LLC (CAGE 5UY76) for the procurement of 162 units of BINDER, LOAD (NSN 3990012131746) under Solicitation SPE8EF-26-T-1492, with a total contract value of $8,441.82. The award was issued on July 28, 2026, and delivery is mandated for March 16, 2027, to the designated delivery point at W1A8 DLA DIST SAN JOAQUIN in Tracy, California. Performance is governed by FOB Origin terms, requiring offerors to include transportation costs to a contiguous U.S. location if shipping from outside the continental United States. The contract mandates strict compliance with packaging standards including ASTM D3951 and DLA’s RP001 requirements, alongside MIL-STD-129 for marking and labeling, and MIL-STD-130N for item identification. Quality assurance protocols apply with Acceptable Quality Levels of 0.1 for critical, 1.0 for major, and 4.0 for minor attributes, with inspection and acceptance conducted by the government at the destination. Invoicing must be submitted electronically through WAWF using appropriate document types, and all hazardous materials must adhere to OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard and include Safety Data Sheets submitted prior to award. The contract includes multiple FAR and DFARS clauses covering cyber security, employment eligibility, trafficking in persons, sustainable products, small business representation, whistleblower rights, and safeguarding government information. Deviation 2026-O0038 was applied to several clauses, including those related to contract type, system award maintenance, and simplified acquisition terms. Although the solicitation did not specify a contract type or evaluation methodology, the award reflects a price-based determination under a small business procurement environment, with no option quantities or indefinite delivery provisions. The contractor must maintain current UEI and CAGE codes, ensure compliance with all DoD and federal regulations, and provide accurate documentation throughout performance, with no key personnel or security clearance requirements specified.

General Info

162 BINDER LOAD units at $27 each, FOB origin, two delivery lines, strict MIL-STD compliance, need ship dates 2026–2027.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$8,441.82

NAICS

332510 - Hardware ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

CAVANAUGH GOVERNMENT GROUP, LLCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE8EF-26-T-1492 for DLA Troop Support Construction & Equipment

PDFrfq

SPE8EF26V0455.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE8EF26V0455 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CAVANAUGH GOVERNMENT GROUP, LLC (CAGE 5UY76) Total Contract Price: $8,441.82 Award Date: 07-28-2026 Solicitation: SPE8EF-26-T-1492 Line items: - BINDER, LOAD (NSN/Part 3990012131746, PR 7017586166)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332510
New
DIBBS
WHEEL, SOLID, METALLIC
Solicitation # SPE7LX-26-U-9815
Solicitation SPE7LX-26-U-9815 is a Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business set-aside issued by the Department of Defense, specifically the DLA Land and Maritime Strategic Acquisition Program Directorate. The requirement is for the procurement of 56 metallic solid wheels, identified by NSN 5340010635825. This is a unilateral Indefinite Delivery Contract with a maximum value of 350,000 dollars, a guaranteed minimum quantity of 8 units, and a minimum delivery order quantity of 14 units. Delivery is expected within 210 days after receipt of the order, with inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination. The contract mandates strict adherence to several technical and regulatory standards, including CMMC Level 2 certification and the prohibition of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements, with specific attention to special packaging instruction AK10635825. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification for access. Invoicing and payment must be processed electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system. Additionally, offerors must comply with the Buy American Act and the Berry Amendment, providing disclosure for any non-domestic materials used.
STRATEGIC ACQ PROGRAM DIRECTORATE

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 4 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS