Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

BOLT, MACHINE

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-13UGFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract is for the procurement of 10 machine bolts, identified by NSN 5306016852665 and part number MS20038-5, manufactured in accordance with NASM20033 through NASM20046 Revision 4 dated 07/31/2023. Delivery is required within 142 days of award, with an original required delivery date of March 21, 2027, and a need ship date of January 3, 2027. FOB origin terms apply, meaning the contractor bears all responsibilities until the item is loaded for shipment, and both inspection and acceptance occur at the point of origin. The item must be packaged in compliance with ASTM D3951, but all DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements take precedence, including RP001 for palletization and RQ017 for bare item marking. Labeling and packaging must adhere strictly to MIL-STD-129, including proper barcoding and government identity marking. Sampling must follow MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331 Table 1, with zero non-conformances expected in the sample lot unless otherwise specified, and critical, major, and minor attributes are assigned AQLs of 0.1, 1.0, and 4.0 respectively. The contractor must maintain a quality system compliant with SAE AS9003 or ISO 9001 tailored to AS9003. All hazardous materials require proper identification, labeling per OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard, and submission of Safety Data Sheets prior to award. The contract incorporates multiple DFARS clauses related to cybersecurity, trafficking in persons, employment eligibility, sustainable products, hazardous material handling, prohibition of hexavalent chromium, and safeguarding covered defense information. The solicitation requires electronic submission through DIBBS by August 13, 2026, and mandates use of WAWF for all invoicing and payment requests. The contract type remains unspecified pending completion by the Contracting Officer. The place of performance is the DLA Distribution Center in Tracy, CA, and the contractor must comply with all socioeconomic representation requirements including UEI and CAGE code disclosure, as well as small business certifications if applicable. The total contract value is not stated, and pricing for the line item is unprovided. There are no option clauses, and

General Info

10 NSN 5306016852665 bolts, critical application, zero-defect acceptance, FOB origin, deliver to Tracy CA by March 21, 2027.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(3)

SPE4A626V305C.pdf

PDF

RFQ SPE4A6-26-T-13UG DLA Aviation Automated Simplified Acquisition

PDFrfq

SPE4A626V305C_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626V305C posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CAVANAUGH GOVERNMENT GROUP, LLC (CAGE 5UY76) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 08-20-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-13UG Line items: - BOLT, MACHINE (NSN/Part 5306016852665)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS