BOLT, SHEAR
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded S & B, INC. (CAGE 0F4K9) a $350,000.00 indefinite-delivery contract under solicitation SPE4A6-26-U-2961, with an award date of July 22, 2026, to supply NAS6703U2 shear bolts (NSN 5306011312915) under an indefinite-delivery contract structure. The contract has a maximum value of $350,000 and an estimated annual quantity of 2,512 units, with deliveries required 74 days after award and performance triggered by individual orders issued within one year of contract award. All deliveries are to be made within the continental United States, with specific ship-to locations designated per order, and FOB Destination terms govern delivery liability. Pricing details for the line item are not specified in the base contract, but the total obligated amount cannot exceed the stated maximum. The contractor must comply with stringent packaging and marking requirements, including ASTM D3951 and the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, with all packaging labeled per MIL-STD-129 and item identification marked per MIL-STD-130N, including IUID barcoding. Quality assurance demands conformance to NAS6703 through NAS6720 standards, inspection at origin by both contractor and government, and adherence to SAE AS9003 or ISO 9001 quality systems, with sampling governed by MIL-STD-1916. Cybersecurity compliance includes implementation of NIST SP 800-171 requirements, safeguarding covered defense information, and reporting cyber incidents under DFARS clauses, while restrictions prohibit acquisition of covered telecommunications equipment. The contractor must adhere to federal regulations on employment eligibility, equal opportunity, trafficking in persons, and whistleblower rights, and must ensure hazardous material labeling complies with OSHA and MIL-STD-129. All invoicing must be conducted exclusively through WAWF using specified document types, with no alternative systems permitted. Contract administration details including the point of contact, payment office, and accounting data are to be provided upon award. Offeror representations regarding small business status, UEI, CAGE code, and joint venture participation were required during submission but are not disclosed in the award notice, and the contract incorporates numerous FAR and DFARS clauses with deviations authorized under
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$350,000NAICS
Place of Performance
VASet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
