Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

BOLT, SHEAR

Awarded
SPE4A6-25-T-37GUFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a contract to BUSINESS SOLUTIONS FASTENERS INTERNATIONAL INC. (CAGE L2519) for the procurement of a shear bolt identified by NSN 5306-01-486-1827 under solicitation SPE4A6-25-T-37GU, with the award issued on July 21, 2026, for a total value of $15,082.00. Performance is located in Canada, specifically at the contractor’s facility in Pointe-Claire, Quebec, with an additional delivery point at DCMA Americas in Ottawa, Ontario. The contract is a modification of an existing agreement, identified as SPE4A626V5679/P00001, and no base or option periods are specified. While the total price is stated, no unit price, quantity, or delivery schedule details are provided in the documentation, and FOB terms are not defined. The contracting office is DLA Aviation, ASC Commodities Division in Richmond, Virginia, with Dean Allen serving as the Contracting Officer, though no COR or COTR is assigned. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, mandated through DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, which prohibits race-based DEI practices and requires the contractor to report any subcontractor violations or legal challenges to the clause. This clause must be flowed down to all subcontracts except those performed entirely outside the United States, and compliance is deemed material to payment under 31 U.S.C. § 3729(b)(4). The contractor’s CAGE code L2519 and NAICS code 332722 (Bolt, Screw, Nut, and Washer Manufacturing) are noted, but no socioeconomic certifications, size status, or Unique Entity ID are disclosed. No technical specifications, inspection criteria, packaging requirements, or quality standards such as MIL-STDs are explicitly defined in the available documents, and no detailed statement of work, delivery terms, or invoicing method is specified. The award basis, whether lowest price technically acceptable or best value, is not stated, and no evaluation factors, weights, or scoring criteria are provided. While electronic submissions are implied as acceptable, no official portal is confirmed, and all contract administration, payment, and reporting obligations are managed through

General Info

DLA awards B S F $15,082 for shear bolt NSN 5306014861827 on July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

332722 - Bolt, Nut, Screw, Rivet, and Washer ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE46A26V5679 Modification P00001

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626V5679 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: B S F (BUSINESS SOLUTIONS FASTENERS (CAGE L2519) Total Contract Price: $15,082.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-25-T-37GU Line items: - BOLT, SHEAR (NSN/Part 5306014861827, PR 7013628635)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS