BRACE, KNEE
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a contract to DJO LLC (CAGE 66501) for the procurement of 2 units of a medium knee brace (NSN 6515015300515) under solicitation SPE2DS-26-T-081W, with an award date of July 1, 2026, and a total contract price of $121.76. The delivery is required to be made FOB destination to APO AE 09227-0000 within 84 days after the delivery order is issued, with the original delivery target set for May 18, 2026. All items must comply with Medical Marking Standard No. 1 for labeling, superseding MIL-STD-129 except for radioactive materials, and packaging must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E, ensuring commercial-grade containment and protection against damage during transit. The contract mandates the use of Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) for all invoicing and receiving report submissions, with inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination by government personnel under FAR 52.246-2. The contract incorporates a comprehensive set of federal and defense acquisition regulations, including clauses on equal opportunity for workers with disabilities, combating human trafficking, employment eligibility verification, sustainable products, hazardous material identification, cybersecurity safeguards, subcontractor payment acceleration, and prohibitions on acquiring equipment from Communist Chinese military companies. It also enforces DFARS requirements for safeguarding defense information, reporting cyber incidents, restricting hazardous substances like hexavalent chromium, and ensuring proper disposal of toxic materials. The contractor must comply with reporting obligations for covered telecommunications equipment, disclose Unique Entity Identifier and CAGE codes where applicable, and affirm any small business or socioeconomic status representations. Though historical pricing data is referenced, the current contract’s unit pricing is not specified in the award documents. The contracting point of contact is Michael Kohlbrenner, with payment and administrative routing details to be finalized via the award document, and no options, modifications, or clauses for extension or termination beyond standard default provisions are noted.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$121.76NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
