Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

BRAID, WIRE

Awarded
SPE7M126V3323Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M126V3323 to F & R SALES, INC. (CAGE 1V630) on July 29, 2026, for the procurement of 800 feet of braided wire identified by NSN 6145-00-023-4337 at a unit price of $2.30 per foot, resulting in an initial contract value of $1,840.00. The award was issued under simplified acquisition procedures governed by FAR 13.302(a) and administered by the DLA Land and Maritime, Fluid Handling Division in Columbus, Ohio, with Lashawn Fritz designated as the Contracting Officer. However, the contract was fully canceled via modification P00001, issued on December 5, 2025, due to the contractor’s inability to perform, reducing all quantities and pricing to zero and eliminating the contract value entirely. The contractor’s place of business is listed as Burlington, New Jersey, but no specific place of performance, delivery point, or FOB terms were defined in the documentation. No packaging, preservation, or labeling requirements were explicitly stated, though compliance with MIL-STD-129 and MIL-STD-2073 may have been implied by standard practice. The contract contained no identified small business status, socioeconomic certifications, or affirmative representations, and no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical oversight personnel were named. Accounting data, invoicing methods, inspection criteria, and quality standards were not specified in the available records, with references to continuation sheets suggesting critical information may reside in unretrieved supporting documents. The award was processed through DIBBS and used Standard Form 30 for administrative modification, with no further clauses, attachments, or evaluation factors documented in the provided materials.

General Info

F&R SALES, INC. awarded contract for wire braid NSN 6145000234337 on July 29, 2026.

NAICS

335929 - Other Communication and Energy Wire Manufacturing

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

1

SPE7M126V3323 P00001 - Modification of Contract

PDF, High priority: read this firstmodification
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126V3323 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: F & R SALES, INC. (CAGE 1V630) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 07-29-2026 Line items: - BRAID, WIRE (NSN/Part 6145000234337)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335929
New
DIBBS
CABLE, SPECIAL PURPOSE,
Solicitation # SPE7M2-27-T-0207
This procurement, issued by the DLA Weapons Support Nuclear Reactor Program under solicitation SPE7M2-27-T-0207, is a total small business set-aside for the supply of 5,806 feet of special purpose electrical cable (NSN 6145012035400). The material must be provided in nominal lengths of 2,000 feet per reel, with a quantity variance allowed of plus or minus 5 percent. Depending on the assigned advice code, the cable may be required in continuous lengths, where multiple unit packs would be unacceptable. The contract specifies a delivery period of 185 days, with a need ship date of April 30, 2027, and an original required delivery date of February 5, 2028. Delivery is FOB Origin, with inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination, specifically the DLA Distribution DDSP New Cumberland Facility in Pennsylvania. The contract mandates strict adherence to technical and quality standards, including MIL-DTL-12000 for preservation and packaging, MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging data, and MIL-STD-129 for marking. Environmental restrictions are in place per NAVSEA 5100-003D, prohibiting the intentional addition of mercury or mercury-containing compounds. Administrative requirements include electronic invoicing via the Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) system and compliance with various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and cybersecurity reporting under DFARS 252.204-7012. Offerors must submit quotes through the DIBBS portal and are encouraged to provide quantity ranges due to volatile demand.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT NUCLEAR REACTOR PROGRAM

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 2 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Earlier notices in this NAICS code

Posted before this notice, open and closed

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS