Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CABLE ASSEMBLY, FIBE

Awarded
SPE7M0-25-Q-0690Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M025P5261 to P.A.R. PRODUCTS CO (CAGE 1T408) on July 15, 2026, for the procurement of a single line item: CABLE ASSEMBLY, FIBE, identified by NSN 6020016968857 and part number 6020016968857, with a total contract value of $645,584.00. The award stems from solicitation SPE7M0-25-Q-0690, issued under simplified acquisition procedures, and the contract modification P00002 became effective on August 19, 2025, though formal award occurred in 2026. The performance location is not explicitly defined beyond the contractor’s address in Coventry, Rhode Island, and the administrative office in Columbus, Ohio, where all official correspondence must be sent. The contract is administered by DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain, with Michael Finken serving as the primary point of contact for contracting matters, though no Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical oversight role has been assigned. The contract incorporates FAR clause 52.222-90, addressing diversity, equity, and inclusion discrimination, under deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which governs contractor workforce practices and imposes compliance obligations. No technical specifications, quality standards, packaging requirements, or inspection criteria beyond this DEI clause are provided in the available documentation. The delivery schedule, FOB terms, and unit-level pricing are not specified; only the total contract value is stated. Payment details include the government’s remittance address but omit the payment office name, accounting data such as AAC, TAS, or ACRN, and invoicing method. No evaluation factors for award were disclosed, and no socioeconomic certifications, small business status, or affirmative representations were indicated for the contractor. Attachments, if any, are not listed, and while electronic submissions via DIBBS are referenced, no formal submission format requirements are detailed. The contract is presumed to be firm-fixed-price, consistent with simplified acquisition practices, but the type is not explicitly confirmed.

General Info

DOD awards P.A.R. PRODUCTS CO $645,584 for cable assembly NSN 6020016968857 on July 15, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335921 - Fiber Optic Cable ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M025P5261_P00002.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M025P5261 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: P.A.R. PRODUCTS CO (CAGE 1T408) Total Contract Price: $645,584.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M0-25-Q-0690 Line items: - CABLE ASSEMBLY, FIBE (NSN/Part 6020016968857, PR 7009012097)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335921
New
DIBBS
CABLE ASSEMBLY, FIBER O
Solicitation # SPE7M1-26-T-346D
Solicitation SPE7M1-26-T-346D is a fixed-price request for quotations issued by DLA Land and Maritime for the procurement of three fiber optic cable assemblies, identified by NSN 6020-01-721-7293. The requirement specifies a delivery period of 168 days after order, with a need ship date of March 9, 2027, and a final required delivery date of March 31, 2027. Delivery is set as FOB Destination to DLA Distribution San Joaquin in Tracy, California, where both inspection and acceptance will occur. The contract mandates strict packaging and preservation standards, requiring the use of Method 10-Physical Protection, MIL-STD-2073-1E, and MIL-STD-129 for marking. Specific requirements for fiber optic cables include covering ends with a four-inch neutral wrap and utilizing spools or reels with a minimum six-inch diameter. Technical data associated with this item is subject to export control under ITAR or EAR regulations, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and specific DLA authorization. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. Offerors must comply with the Buy American Act and the Berry Amendment, with mandatory disclosure for any non-domestic materials. The solicitation provides a price evaluation preference for certified HUBZone small businesses and incorporates the DLA Master Solicitation for Automated Simplified Acquisitions Revision 105. Items produced via additive manufacturing are ineligible for award without prior approval from the contracting officer.
MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 10 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS