Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC

Awarded
SPE4A5-25-T-421ZFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded The Boeing Company a contract modification SPE4A526F2903 under solicitation SPE4A5-25-T-421Z for a single line item: a CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC with NSN 5995017077362, at a total price of $66,178.24. The award was issued on July 21, 2026, and the delivery is to be made to Boeing’s facility in Hazelwood, Missouri. This contract is a delivery order under the existing base contract SPE4A125G0009 and was processed via Standard Form 30 as a modification under FAR 43.203(b). The contract contains no option periods, quantities, or pricing breakdowns beyond the single item and total amount, and no packaging, marking, or inspection specifications are detailed beyond the inclusion of the NSN and CAGE code for identification. The only explicitly incorporated contractual clause is FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, implemented through DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, and aligned with Executive Orders 14275, 14265, 14398 and OMB Memorandum M-25-26. This clause requires Boeing to prohibit racially discriminatory DEI practices, flow the clause down to all subcontracts, report any noncompliance by subcontractors, and furnish records upon request. No subcontracting plan, security clearance requirement, key personnel designation, or OCI provisions are included. The contracting officer is Dean Allen of DLA Aviation, ASC Supplier Oper OEM Division in Richmond, Virginia, with CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL as the point of contact; no COR or COTR is named. Payment office details, invoicing method, and accounting appropriation data are not specified in the documentation. Placement of performance is within the United States, and no FOB terms or delivery schedule are outlined beyond the award date. No evaluation factors, socioeconomic certifications, or size status information are provided, and no formal attachments or list of exhibits are included in the available materials.

General Info

Boeing awarded $66,178.24 for a cable assembly under FAR 52.222-90 DEI clause, delivery to Hazelwood, Missouri.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335931 - Current-Carrying Wiring Device ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F2903_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F2903 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE BOEING COMPANY (CAGE 0PXV4) Total Contract Price: $66,178.24 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A125G0009 Solicitation: SPE4A5-25-T-421Z Line items: - CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC (NSN/Part 5995017077362, PR 7012343421)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335931
New
DIBBS
POWER SUPPLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-T-4330
The contract entails the procurement of eight power supply units identified by NSN 6130-01-553-7134 and part number LT-3103-4 under solicitation SPE7L7-26-T-4330, issued as a Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business Set Aside with a NAICS code of 335931. Delivery is required within 57 days after order placement to the DDSP New Cumberland Facility in Pennsylvania, with FOB Origin terms mandating that pricing includes transportation to a contiguous U.S. destination selected by the offeror. The unit of issue is each (EA), with zero variance allowed in quantity, and inspection and acceptance occur at the destination. Packaging must comply with ASTM D3951 and MIL-STD-129 for marking and labeling, though the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements supersedes any conflicting ASTM requirements. Palletization must conform to DLA's RP001 guidelines, and all items must be prepared for shipment using the specified parcel post address. The contract includes mandatory cybersecurity compliance via CMMC Level 2 self-assessment and adherence to NIST SP 800-171 requirements for safeguarding covered defense information, with flow-down obligations to subcontractors. Hazardous materials require labeling consistent with OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard and MIL-STD-129, while items containing radioactive materials above specified thresholds must be marked in accordance with the same standard. Quality assurance protocols mandate sampling under MIL-STD-1916 or an equivalent zero-based plan, with critical, major, and minor attributes assigned verification levels VII, IV, and II or AQLs of 0.1, 1.0, and 4.0 respectively. No pricing information is provided within the solicitation, and the contract value remains unestablished; however, payment will be processed exclusively through WAWF using required documentation such as invoices and receiving reports. Offerors must hold a valid Unique Entity Identifier and CAGE code, certify their SDVOSB status, and comply with all representations and certifications regarding socioeconomic eligibility, employee eligibility verification, trafficking in persons, sustainable products, and whistleblower protections. The contract prohibits the use of covered telecommunications equipment from designated foreign adversaries, restricts compensation of former DoD officials to prevent organizational conflicts of interest, and requires timely reporting of cyber incidents. All proposals must be submitted electronically via DIBBS by the stated response deadline
DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 4 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS