Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC

Awarded
SPE4A6-26-T-05ANFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency has awarded HOOSIER INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, INC with CAGE code 0RCD8 a contract for the supply of two identical cable assemblies, each identified by NSN 6150012583703 and distinct purchase requisition numbers 7017395828 and 7017395822, at a total contract value of $290.00. The award was issued on July 20, 2026, under solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-05AN, with the NAICS code 335931 indicating classification under other electrical component and accessory manufacturing. The contract places no set-aside designation and is categorized as a federal award, with performance expected to support U.S. Department of Defense requirements. All contractual information is managed through the DIBBS system with the official award referenced as SPE4A626PY626. Point of contact for the contract is Jessica Fuentes-Ossio, reachable via email at jessica.fuentes@dla.mil or phone at 804-807-0745, serving as the primary liaison for any inquiries related to this award. The contract does not specify a physical place of performance beyond the United States, and no additional delivery or location details are provided. The title of the procured item is consistently listed as CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC, with both line items sharing the same NSN and differing only in their associated requisition identifiers, suggesting a duplicate or split requisition under a single procurement action. The contract remains fully documented within the DIBBS portal for transparency and recordkeeping purposes.

General Info

Cable assembly NSN 6150-01-258-3703 solicited by DLA, due July 17, 2026, one unit, open to all contractors.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$290

NAICS

335931 - Current-Carrying Wiring Device ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

HOOSIER INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

SPE4A626PY626.pdf

PDF

SPE4A6-26-T-05AN.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

What is UCF?

Uniform Contract Format (UCF) uses AI to break down any contract into standardized sections—scope, pricing, deliverables, and evaluation criteria.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Amendment 1

Contract was updated

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
Contacts

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PY626 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: HOOSIER INDUSTRIAL SUPPLY, INC (CAGE 0RCD8) Total Contract Price: $290.00 Award Date: 07-20-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-26-T-05AN Line items: - CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC (NSN/Part 6150012583703, PR 7017395828) - CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC (NSN/Part 6150012583703, PR 7017395822)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335931
New
DIBBS
POWER SUPPLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-T-4330
The contract entails the procurement of eight power supply units identified by NSN 6130-01-553-7134 and part number LT-3103-4 under solicitation SPE7L7-26-T-4330, issued as a Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business Set Aside with a NAICS code of 335931. Delivery is required within 57 days after order placement to the DDSP New Cumberland Facility in Pennsylvania, with FOB Origin terms mandating that pricing includes transportation to a contiguous U.S. destination selected by the offeror. The unit of issue is each (EA), with zero variance allowed in quantity, and inspection and acceptance occur at the destination. Packaging must comply with ASTM D3951 and MIL-STD-129 for marking and labeling, though the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements supersedes any conflicting ASTM requirements. Palletization must conform to DLA's RP001 guidelines, and all items must be prepared for shipment using the specified parcel post address. The contract includes mandatory cybersecurity compliance via CMMC Level 2 self-assessment and adherence to NIST SP 800-171 requirements for safeguarding covered defense information, with flow-down obligations to subcontractors. Hazardous materials require labeling consistent with OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard and MIL-STD-129, while items containing radioactive materials above specified thresholds must be marked in accordance with the same standard. Quality assurance protocols mandate sampling under MIL-STD-1916 or an equivalent zero-based plan, with critical, major, and minor attributes assigned verification levels VII, IV, and II or AQLs of 0.1, 1.0, and 4.0 respectively. No pricing information is provided within the solicitation, and the contract value remains unestablished; however, payment will be processed exclusively through WAWF using required documentation such as invoices and receiving reports. Offerors must hold a valid Unique Entity Identifier and CAGE code, certify their SDVOSB status, and comply with all representations and certifications regarding socioeconomic eligibility, employee eligibility verification, trafficking in persons, sustainable products, and whistleblower protections. The contract prohibits the use of covered telecommunications equipment from designated foreign adversaries, restricts compensation of former DoD officials to prevent organizational conflicts of interest, and requires timely reporting of cyber incidents. All proposals must be submitted electronically via DIBBS by the stated response deadline
DDSP NEW CUMBERLAND FACILITY

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 4 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS