Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC

Awarded
SPE4A626PE925Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded WOODARD ELECTRIC INC, with CAGE code 29056, a firm-fixed-price contract valued at $33,070.00 on July 21, 2026, under solicitation SPE4A626PE925 for the delivery of cable assemblies identified by NSN 6150014251942 and government-conducted production lot testing. Performance is to occur at the contractor’s facility in Hartselle, Alabama, with no alternate delivery locations specified, and the contract does not include option periods, extended funding, or detailed pricing per line item, suggesting a closed, single-value procurement. The NAICS code 335931 applies, and while no formal evaluation factors, weights, or source selection methodology were disclosed, the award likely followed a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable approach given the simplicity and low dollar value. The contract enforces the FAR clause 52.222-90, modified by DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, imposing strict prohibitions against racially or ethnically discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices in all aspects of employment and subcontracting. The contractor is required to flow this clause down to all subcontracts except those performed entirely outside U.S. territory, report any known subcontractor violations, and notify the Contracting Officer if litigation is filed challenging the clause's validity. Compliance is deemed material to payment under the False Claims Act, and the contractor must provide full access to records upon request. No packaging, marking, labeling, barcoding, or military standards such as MIL-STD-129 or MIL-STD-2073 are specified, and no inspection location, acceptance criteria, or quality standards beyond DEI compliance are identified. Administration is handled by DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, with oversight assigned to DCMA SOUTH in Madison, Alabama, and invoicing is inferred to follow WAWF protocols, though not explicitly confirmed. The awardee’s small business status and socioeconomic certifications are not stated, and no Unique Entity ID is listed.

General Info

WOODARD ELECTRIC INC to supply two cable assemblies and testing under $33,070 federal contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335931 - Current-Carrying Wiring Device ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A626PE925_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PE925 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: WOODARD ELECTRIC INC (CAGE 29056) Total Contract Price: $33,070.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Line items: - CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC (NSN/Part 6150014251942, PR 7014494123) - CABLE ASSEMBLY, SPEC (NSN/Part 6150014251942, PR 7014104906) - PRODUCTION LOT TESTING (GOVERNMENT) (NSN/Part 0001S00000061)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 22 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS