Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CAPACITOR, FIXED, PLA

Awarded
SPE7M5-26-T-4925Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE7M126P3165 to EMS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION, identified by CAGE code 51435, for the procurement of a fixed capacitor, PLA, with a total contract value of $135,450.00. The award was made under solicitation SPE7M5-26-T-4925, with an award date of July 14, 2026, and the contract was modified via P00001 using unilateral authority under FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a), indicating it was issued through a simplified acquisition process. The contract is structured as a firm-fixed-price agreement, with only one line item specified, covering the NSN 5910012624132 component. The contract does not disclose quantities, unit pricing, or option periods, and no detailed performance period, delivery schedule, or FOB terms are provided, though the contractor’s location in Yaphank, NY, is the likely place of performance. The DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain office in Columbus, OH, serves as the administrative center, with Kelly Drees listed as the contracting officer. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, which prohibits discrimination in employment practices based on sexual orientation or gender identity under a deviation approved in 2026, but no other specific clauses, certifications, or representations from the offeror are documented. There is no evidence of completed Section K affirmations regarding small business status, socioeconomic certifications, or unique entity identifiers beyond the CAGE code. Packaging requirements are not explicitly stated, though adherence to military standards like MIL-STD-129 is implied through the use of NSNs and DoD procurement context. Inspection and acceptance criteria are not detailed, and neither the contracting officer’s representative nor the technical representative are identified. Invoicing methods, accounting data, and remittance details are absent from the documentation, and while DIBBS is referenced for post-award submissions, initial proposal submission procedures lack specificity. The contract includes no references to quality standards, test methods, performance metrics, or technical specifications for the capacitor beyond its NSN, and no attachments or detailed evaluation factors are provided, suggesting a streamlined acquisition process focused on price and basic compliance.

General Info

DLA awarded EMS Development Corp $135,450 firm-fixed-price contract for NSN 5910012624132 capacitor.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

334416 - Capacitor, Resistor, Coil, Transformer, and Other Inductor ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE7M126P3165

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126P3165 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: EMS DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION (CAGE 51435) Total Contract Price: $135,450.00 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M5-26-T-4925 Line items: - CAPACITOR, FIXED, PLA (NSN/Part 5910012624132, PR 7014657684)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 334416
New
DIBBS
RESISTOR, THERMAL
Solicitation # SPE7M0-27-Q-0012
Solicitation SPE70-27-Q-0012, issued by DLA Land and Maritime, is a request for the procurement of one thermal resistor, identified by NSN 5905-01-524-1193. The requirement is a source-controlled drawing procurement based on Basic Drawing NR 66738 430-375-019 Revision C and Reference Drawing NR 97499 430-375-019 Revision A. The item must be delivered to Marine Aviation Logistics Squadron 39 at Camp Pendleton, California, within 30 days after the order is received. Inspection and acceptance will take place at the destination, with a requirement for zero non-conformances in the sample lot. This procurement involves significant security and compliance mandates. The technical data is subject to ITAR or EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have an approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed DLA export training. Cybersecurity requirements include CMMC Level 2 certification and adherence to DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E and RP001, while marking must follow MIL-STD-129. Due to the item being designated as protected cargo under Special Marking Code 40, the item description must be omitted from all shipping containers. Payment and receiving reports are to be processed electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
MARITIME SUPPLY CHAIN ESOC BUYS

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS