CIRCUIT BREAKER
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract is for the procurement of six commercial off-the-shelf circuit breakers, part number BAB2025 manufactured by Eaton Corporation, identified by NSN 5925-01-389-4390, under solicitation SPE7M5-26-T-296Y. Delivery is required within 20 days after delivery order issuance, with an original required delivery date of June 30, 2026, to the U.S. Navy facility at San Diego, California, under FOB Origin terms. The unit price and total contract value are not specified in the documentation, and the quantity variance is strictly zero percent, meaning no overshipment or undershipment is permitted. All items must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and MIL-STD-129 for marking, including Data Matrix barcodes, with no special marking required and no preservation materials applied. The item must not contain intentional mercury or mercury compounds unless exempted for specific applications such as functional batteries, fluorescent lamps, or instrument sensors, with portable mercury-containing devices requiring shockproof construction and a secondary containment system per NAVSEA 5100-003D. Hazardous material handling, cybersecurity, and information safeguarding are governed by multiple DFARS clauses including 252.204-7012 for cyber incident reporting and 252.223-7008 prohibiting hexavalent chromium. The contractor must comply with federal requirements for employment eligibility, combating human trafficking, equal opportunity for workers with disabilities, and sustainable product use, all under Deviation 2026-00038. Invoicing must be submitted exclusively through Wide Area WorkFlow, and payment is routed through the Department of Defense Activity Address Code system. The solicitation requires electronic submission via the DLA Internet Bid Board System by July 16, 2026, with no physical submissions allowed. The contract includes clauses enforcing compliance with NIST SP 800-171 cybersecurity standards, restrictions on covered defense telecommunications equipment, whistleblower protections, and obligations to disclose subcontractor information under commercial product exemptions. Offerors must self-certify small business status, UEI, and CAGE code, and report joint venture partners if claiming socioeconomic preferences. No evaluation factors or weighting factors are explicitly detailed, suggesting potential for automated award based on technical acceptability and price. The government retains inspection and
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$324.12NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
