Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CLIP, RETAINING

Awarded
SPE7L1-26-T-861BFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract, awarded to LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INC (CAGE 6PZL1) on July 29, 2026, under solicitation SPE7L1-26-T-861B, is for the procurement of 54 retaining clips (NSN 5340017206295) at a total value of $477.36. Delivery is required FOB origin within five days of order receipt, with the destination being DLA DISTRIBUTION NORFOLK RMC PROJ in Norfolk, Virginia. The contract includes stringent packaging and marking requirements per FED-STD-313, ASTM D3951, MIL-STD-129, and MIL-STD-130N, mandating Data Matrix barcodes and Unique Identification (UID) compliance for all military property. Hazardous material packaging must follow IP025, and the use of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals is strictly prohibited. The contractor must also submit a CMMC Level 2 Cybersecurity Self-Assessment and adhere to DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding Covered Defense Information. All invoices must be processed through Wide Area WorkFlow, and any transportation by sea must use U.S.-flag vessels unless a waiver is approved. The contract is governed by numerous FAR and DFARS clauses, including alternate versions of Equal Opportunity for Workers with Disabilities, Authorization and Consent, and Type of Contract, with specific fill-ins requiring the contracting officer to define the contract type and DoDAAC information. The small business representation clause references a deviation for multiple-award contracts, and accelerated payment provisions for small business subcontractors are included. Evaluation criteria center on socioeconomic eligibility and small business status, with no formalized weighting or technical scoring methodology outlined. No attachments or detailed evaluation factors are provided, and while the award value is stated, unit pricing and extended costs are not disclosed in the solicitation. The contracting officer retains discretion in final contract type determination and is responsible for populating all administrative and payment details post-award, including the COR/COTR and funding identifiers. All submissions were required electronically via the DIBBS portal by August 3, 2026, with compliance to SAM.gov representations and UEI/CAGE code validation mandatory for award consideration.

General Info

Procure 54 clip components, deliver by July 17, 2026, comply with MIL-STD-129, 130N, DLA, and CMMC Level 2.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$477.36

NAICS

332510 - Hardware ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

SPE7L1-26-V-140A Award / Order for Supplies or Services

PDF12 pagesaward

RFQ SPE7L1-26-T-861B for DLA Land and Maritime

PDF18 pagesrfq

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L126V140A posted on DIBBS. Awardee: LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INC (CAGE 6PZL1) Total Contract Price: $477.36 Award Date: 07-29-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L1-26-T-861B Line items: - CLIP, RETAINING (NSN/Part 5340017206295, PR 7017539708)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332510
New
DIBBS
WHEEL, SOLID, METALLIC
Solicitation # SPE7LX-26-U-9815
Solicitation SPE7LX-26-U-9815 is a Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Business set-aside issued by the Department of Defense, specifically the DLA Land and Maritime Strategic Acquisition Program Directorate. The requirement is for the procurement of 56 metallic solid wheels, identified by NSN 5340010635825. This is a unilateral Indefinite Delivery Contract with a maximum value of 350,000 dollars, a guaranteed minimum quantity of 8 units, and a minimum delivery order quantity of 14 units. Delivery is expected within 210 days after receipt of the order, with inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination. The contract mandates strict adherence to several technical and regulatory standards, including CMMC Level 2 certification and the prohibition of Class I ozone-depleting chemicals. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements, with specific attention to special packaging instruction AK10635825. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification for access. Invoicing and payment must be processed electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system. Additionally, offerors must comply with the Buy American Act and the Berry Amendment, providing disclosure for any non-domestic materials used.
STRATEGIC ACQ PROGRAM DIRECTORATE

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 4 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 17 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS