CONNECTING ROD ASSY
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded JGILS, LLC, located in Slidell, Louisiana, a firm-fixed-price contract valued at $317,044.97 for the procurement of a Connecting Rod Assembly identified by NSN 2815003439822 and procurement designation PR 7015230574 under solicitation SPE7L5-26-T-1822. The award, issued on July 13, 2026, was processed as a modification to an existing contract using FAR authorities 43.103(b) and 13.302(a), indicating an administrative adjustment under simplified acquisition procedures typically applied for commercial items. The contract is governed by the NAICS code 336413, classifying the work within the aerospace product and parts manufacturing sector, and incorporates the clause FAR 52.222-90, which prohibits discrimination based on diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives in federal contracting; this clause was modified through Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, effective on the award date. The contractor’s CAGE code is 1N8T8, and the item must be marked with the NSN 7540-01-152-8070, implying conformance with MIL-STD-129 for labeling, though specific packaging, preservation, barcoding, or UID requirements are not detailed in the available documentation. Performance location is implied to be the contractor’s facility in Slidell, LA, though officially unconfirmed, and delivery terms such as FOB are not specified. The payment office is DLA Land and Maritime, Land Supply Chain in Columbus, Ohio, with the contracting officer identified as Kelly Drees via DLA email and phone. No detailed inspection criteria, acceptance protocols, delivery schedule, or evaluation factors are included in the provided excerpts, and while the contract requires post-award requests to be submitted through DIBBS, no additional attachments, special requirements, or socioeconomic certifications beyond CAGE registration are explicitly documented. The total contract value is fixed with no option periods, and invoicing procedures and accounting codes are not fully disclosed.
General Info
Agency
NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
