CONNECTOR, RECEPTACL
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract solicitation SPE7M5-26-T-353Z, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency under the Department of Defense, seeks five electrical connector receptacles identified by NSN 5935-00-597-1462. The solicitation was posted on July 26, 2026, with responses due by August 6, 2026, and is conducted through the DLA Internet Bid Board System. The work is to be performed in accordance with military standards governing packaging, preservation, and marking, including MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and MIL-DTL-55330, with packaging code U and preservation codes ZZ indicating standardized, non-specific methods unless handling hazardous or mercury-containing components, which require additional containment and compliance with NAVSEA 5100-003D. Delivery is FOB Origin to the DLA Distribution New Cumberland facility in Pennsylvania, with a required delivery date of November 15, 2026, and a need ship date of January 19, 2027, following a 165-day period after award. Invoicing must occur via Wide Area WorkFlow with accepted document types including invoices and receiving reports. The contract applies multiple Federal Acquisition Regulation and Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement clauses addressing equal opportunity, combating human trafficking, employment verification, sustainable products, hazardous material identification, cybersecurity assessments under NIST SP 800-171, subcontracting for commercial items, safety notifications, and sea transportation requirements. Authorization and consent clauses include alternates from 1984 and 2026, and the contract requires compliance with hazardous communication standards per 29 CFR 1910.1200 and marking per MIL-STD-129, including GS1 DataBar and UCC/EAN-128 bar coding. Offerors must disclose Unique Entity ID and CAGE codes if providing covered defense telecommunications equipment or participating in specific small business joint ventures, and must represent their size and socioeconomic status including small business, WOSB, SDVOSB, or HUBZone. Inspection and acceptance are to occur at destination, governed by FAR and DFARS clauses. While specific contract type and total estimated value are not stated, the solicitation references small business programs and requires all proposals to be submitted electronically through DIBBS, with no physical
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$1,621.75NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
