This Government Contract opportunity from Department Of Defense was posted on March 26, 2025. The submission period has ended. Browse the details below for market research, or find similar active opportunities.
61--CONTACTOR,MAGNETIC
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
Active Opportunities Like This One
AI Contract Overview
The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a contract to JO-KELL INC. (CAGE 5V049) for the procurement of a magnetic contactor identified by NSN 6110013654282 and PR number 7011162957 under solicitation SPE7M2-25-Q-0472. The total contract value is $402,662.70, with the award issued on July 15, 2026, through contract modification SPE7M225P2219. The contract was awarded without competitive bidding under simplified acquisition procedures, and the performance location is implied to be the contractor’s facility in Chesapeake, VA, while administrative functions are managed by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, OH. The contract includes the FAR clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, utilizing Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which imposes restrictions on race- or sex-based DEI practices. Packaging, marking, and labeling are expected to comply with standard military logistics requirements including NSN and CAGE code usage, with implied adherence to MIL-STD-129R and MIL-STD-130, though explicit details are not provided. No quantities, unit prices, delivery schedule, or FOB terms are specified in the available documentation, and no option periods or additional line items are listed. The contracting officer is Michael Finken, with no assigned COR or COTR identified. The solicitation did not disclose evaluation factors, award basis, or socioeconomic certifications, and while the NAICS code 335314 is listed, the small business status of the awardee is not stated. Invoicing procedures, payment methods, and accounting data such as TAS or ACRN are not detailed, though payment is managed through DLA’s designated office in Columbus. All references to attachments, continuation sheets, or detailed inspection criteria are unfulfilled or unavailable in the provided data, leaving certain requirements conditional on unreleased documentation.
General Info
Contract Value
$402,662.7Place of Performance
OH, USASet-Aside
Awardee
JO-KELL INC.Award Issued Date
Timeline
Submission Closed
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Earlier notices in this NAICS code
Posted before this notice, open and closed
Find Active Opportunities Like This
Get AI-powered intelligence on the opportunities still open
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS
