Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

DOOR, ACCESS, AIRCRAF

Awarded
SPE4AX26F282CFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to Aeroforce Logistics LLC under solicitation SPE4AX26F282C is a firm-fixed-price delivery order valued at $116,381.65, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency through its Aviation division. It consists of two line items: one for a Contractor First Article Test and another for five aircraft access doors, with funding allocated across two CLINs totaling $50,000 and $66,381.65 respectively. Performance is based on a Days ARO schedule, with test reports due 700 days after order receipt, government review occurring within 180 days thereafter, and production units to be completed and shipped by day 730, for a total timeline of 1,610 days ARO. The place of performance is at Aerometals, Inc. in El Dorado Hills, California, with FOB Origin terms applying, meaning risk and title transfer to the Government upon shipment. Inspection and acceptance are conducted by the Government at the point of origin and destination respectively, governed by FAR clauses for fixed-price inspection, ISO 9001:2015, AS9120:2016, MIL-STD-129, and DI-NDTI-80809B for FAT reporting. Packaging and marking must strictly follow MIL-STD-129, including required labeling such as “Product Verification Test Samples – Do Not Post to Stock,” contract number, lot/item number, and compliance with 29 CFR 1910.1200 for hazardous materials. Invoicing is mandated through WAWF, with payments processed by DFAS in Columbus, Ohio. The contract includes standard FAR and DFARS clauses addressing small business utilization, whistleblower rights, improper activity, cybersecurity safeguards, counterfeit parts avoidance, and representation certifications, all of which are incorporated by reference. While a SAM registration is referenced as an attachment, specifics on socioeconomic status, UEI, or affirmative responses for telecommunications restrictions are not disclosed in the provided data. Contract administration is led by Contracting Officer Amanda Parker, with oversight by DCMA Chicago, though the COR/COTR is not identified. No options for extension are confirmed as active, and no modifications or amendments are noted, with the contract being a sole-source, fixed-price award with no variable quantities or incremental funding.

General Info

AEROFORCE LOGISTICS LLC awarded $116,381.65 for aircraft parts and first article test under DoD contract effective July 15, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

SPE4AX26F282C.pdf

PDF

SPE4AX26F282C.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4AX26F282C posted on DIBBS. Awardee: AEROFORCE LOGISTICS LLC (CAGE 7K6J5) Total Contract Price: $116,381.65 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A222D0011 Line items: - DOOR, ACCESS, AIRCRAF (NSN/Part 1560001072182, PR 7017487203) - CONTRACTOR FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000053)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS