Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CONTROL-INDICATOR S

Awarded
SPE4A5-25-R-0284Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Sikorsky Aircraft Corporation, CAGE 78286, a contract modification SPE4A526F2718 under the parent contract SPE4A122G0005 for the procurement of one CONTROL-INDICATOR S with NSN 6605013270253 at a total price of $164,019.85, with the award issued on July 21, 2026. The procurement originated from solicitation SPE4A5-25-R-0284, and performance is entirely based at Sikorsky’s facility in Stratford, Connecticut, where the item will be manufactured and delivered. The contract includes the mandatory FAR clause 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, as modified by Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which prohibits discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices and requires the contractor to report any such activities within its organization or among subcontractors, flow the clause down to all tiers, and notify the Contracting Officer of any legal challenges to its application. No other special requirements such as security clearances, key personnel designations, contract options, or organizational conflict of interest clauses were identified. The contracting officer is Dean Allen of DLA Aviation in Richmond, Virginia, with no identified Contracting Officer’s Representative or Technical Representative. The contract does not specify inspection or acceptance locations, packaging or marking standards, FOB terms, delivery schedule, invoicing method, or detailed accounting data such as AAC, TAS, or ACRN. While the NSN and CAGE code establish the item’s identity, no technical specifications or quality standards for the CONTROL-INDICATOR S are provided. The award was made without disclosed evaluation factors, and the basis of selection—whether LPTA or best value—is not stated. The solicitation required proposals to follow UCF section headings and permitted continuation sheets, but no page limits, file formats, or submission portals were specified. Payment and shipping details, including remit-to information and transportation terms, remain undefined in the documentation.

General Info

Sikorsky to deliver control-indicator under $164,019.85 DoD contract for NSN 6605013270253.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A526F2718_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Sources Sought

Type Changed

Sources Sought → Presolicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526F2718 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION (CAGE 78286) Total Contract Price: $164,019.85 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPE4A122G0005 Solicitation: SPE4A5-25-R-0284 Line items: - CONTROL-INDICATOR S (NSN/Part 6605013270253, PR 7013111221)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS