Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CONVERTER, POTENTIAL

Awarded
SPE7L7-25-Q-2177Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract SPE7L726F0027, awarded on July 21, 2026, by the Defense Logistics Agency to BELL BOEING JOINT PROJECT OFFICE (CAGE 3B1R2), is a delivery order under SPRPA121GCF01 for a single line item: CONVERTER, POTENTIAL with NSN 6130145708934, at a total value of $413,727.52. Performance is required at the contractor’s facility located at 401 TILTROTOR DR, AMARILLO, TX 79111-1200, with all work performed within the United States. The award stems from solicitation SPE7L7-25-Q-2177, and the contract includes a modification issued on March 11, 2026. The contracting officer is Dean Allen, reachable through DLA Land and Maritime at PO Box 3990, Columbus, OH 43218-3990, with administrative oversight provided by DCMA Vertical Lift Philadelphia. The contract does not specify delivery schedules, FOB terms, quantity, or unit pricing details beyond the total amount. Packaging and marking must conform to standard defense logistics practices, including use of the NSN and CAGE code, implying compliance with MIL-STD-129 for barcoding and shipment identification, although explicit packaging instructions are not detailed. A critical contractual requirement flows from FAR clause 52.222-90, implemented under DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, which prohibits discriminatory Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion activities and mandates that the contractor not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, gender identity, or sexual orientation in any program activity. This clause must be flowed down to all subcontracts unless performance occurs entirely outside the U.S., and the contractor is required to report any known noncompliance by subcontractors, notify the contracting officer of any legal challenges to the clause, and provide access to all relevant records for compliance verification. The clause is material to payment under 31 U.S.C. 3729(b)(4). No specific evaluation factors, inspection criteria, quality standards, invoicing method, payment details, accounting appropriation codes, or subcontractor socioeconomic status requirements are documented in the provided information

General Info

DLA awards Bell Boeing $413,727.52 for converter NSN 6130145708934 under delivery order SPE7L726F0027.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7L726F0027_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L726F0027 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: BELL BOEING JOINT PROJECT OFFICE (CAGE 3B1R2) Total Contract Price: $413,727.52 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Delivery order under: SPRPA121GCF01 Solicitation: SPE7L7-25-Q-2177 Line items: - CONVERTER, POTENTIAL (NSN/Part 6130145708934, PR 7011408702)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS