Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

CUSHIONING MATERIAL

Awarded
SPE8ED-26-T-1165Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded contract SPE8ED26V0428 to CHARLES REED KNIGHT JR (CAGE 1S002) for the procurement of 13 units of cushioning material (NSN 8145016039516) at a total price of $4,336.93, with an award date of July 28, 2026, under solicitation SPE8ED-26-T-1165. Delivery is required FOB Origin and must be completed no later than September 18, 2026, with the destination for receipt and government inspection being the DLA Distribution San Joaquin warehouse at Tracy, California. The contract mandates strict compliance with ASTM D3951 for packaging and MIL-STD-129 for marking, labeling, and barcoding, with DLA’s Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements taking precedence where applicable. Hazardous materials must adhere to the Hazard Communication Standard (29 CFR 1910.1200), with exceptions under specific federal acts, and must include pre-award submission of label copies for non-exempt items. The contract includes the basic version of the Sea Transportation clause, and reflagging or repair activities are applicable under clause 252.247-7025. Payment must be processed electronically via WAWF, and all compliance with federal regulations is enforced through a suite of contract clauses covering employment eligibility verification, combating trafficking, sustainable products, whistleblower protections, cybersecurity incident reporting, and NIST SP 800-171 DOD assessment requirements. The contractor is subject to affirmative obligations under the Equal Opportunity for Workers with Disabilities clause with Alternate I applied and authorized deviation, while the contract structure reflects a simplified acquisition with no option quantities or extended performance periods identified. The awardee’s size status and socioeconomic certifications are not disclosed in the award notice, and no attachments or formal evaluation factors are included in the documentation.

General Info

Procure 13 units of cushioning material, part 24760, FOB origin, delivered to Tracy CA by Oct 26, 2026, at $13 each, per MIL-STD-129 and ASTM D3951.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$4,336.93

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

CHARLES REED KNIGHT JRView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE8ED-26-T-1165 for Construction & Equipment Containers

PDFrfq

SPE8ED26V0428.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE8ED26V0428 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CHARLES REED KNIGHT JR (CAGE 1S002) Total Contract Price: $4,336.93 Award Date: 07-28-2026 Solicitation: SPE8ED-26-T-1165 Line items: - CUSHIONING MATERIAL (NSN/Part 8145016039516, PR 7017585823)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 18 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS