Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

DISTRIBUTOR ASSEMBL

Awarded
SPE7M126P4675Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M126P4675 to CHAND, L.L.C. (CAGE 0D5X4) on July 13, 2026, for the procurement of a distributor assembly identified by NSN 2910011927680, with a total contract value of $326,431.38. The contract was issued as a modification under FAR 13.302(a) and 12.303(a) authority, referencing a continuation sheet for additional details not included in the public record. Performance is obligated to occur at the contractor’s facility located at 157 Highway 654, Mathews, LA 70375-2009, with no other delivery or performance locations specified. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, under a deviation (2026-00040, Revision 1), which requires the contractor to implement non-discriminatory policies and submit a Post Award Request in DIBBS if any compliance concerns arise. Marking and identification requirements mandate inclusion of the NSN 7540-01-152-8070 and the contractor’s CAGE code 0D5X4 on all items, adhering to standard military packaging and marking practices referenced in GSA FAR and STANDARD FORM 30, though no specific MIL-STD or preservation details are provided. The Contracting Officer is Jeremiah Young, reachable at Jeremiah.Young@dla.mil, with no assigned COR or COTR named in the documentation. Payment office, accounting data, invoicing method, and FOB terms are not specified, and no detailed inspection criteria, quality standards, or delivery schedules are outlined. The evaluation methodology and basis of award are not available, with no Section M present, suggesting an LPTA basis may have been used, though this is unconfirmed. No attachments, options, security clearance requirements, or special conditions beyond the DEI clause are identified, and the scope remains narrowly focused on a single line item without quantified units or pricing breakdowns, indicating a streamlined procurement executed under simplified acquisition procedures.

General Info

DLA awarded CHAND, L.L.C. $326,431.38 for NSN 2910011927680 distributor assembly, with DEI compliance required.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE7M126P4675

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126P4675 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CHAND, L.L.C. (CAGE 0D5X4) Total Contract Price: $326,431.38 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Line items: - DISTRIBUTOR ASSEMBL (NSN/Part 2910011927680, PR 7015782183)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS