Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

FAIRLEAD ASSEMBLY

Awarded
SPE7M2-24-T-8067Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The U.S.A. SPARES INC. (CAGE 1UF60) has been awarded contract SPE7M225P0313 by the Defense Logistics Agency under solicitation SPE7M2-24-T-8067 for the supply of one FAIRLEAD ASSEMBLY identified by NSN 1710-01-062-1646, with a total contract value of $22,104.00. The award was finalized on July 31, 2026, following a modification issued under FAR 13.302(a) and authorized by PAR CASE ID 5477179, which incorporated Engineering Change Proposal ECP 4694-ECP-0001 to effect a minor configuration update. The original delivery deadline of May 17, 2026, was extended without additional cost to February 28, 2028, reflecting adjustments for material availability and processing delays. Performance is to be carried out at the contractor’s facility in Carlisle, Pennsylvania, with delivery and acceptance responsibilities governed by standard government oversight practices, though the exact inspection and acceptance locations remain unspecified. The contracting officer, Alexander Ulrich, administered the modification via electronic channels, with payment processed through DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio, using the PR number 7008970429. The contract was awarded under Simplified Acquisition Procedures, implying a Lowest Price Technically Acceptable evaluation approach, though no formal evaluation factors, weights, or trade-off analysis are documented. No detailed packaging, marking, or technical specification requirements are provided, nor are any specific MIL-STD references cited, suggesting that standard DLA compliance protocols are expected but not formally enumerated. Contract administration is handled by DCMA Mid-Atlantic, though no Contracting Officer’s Representative is named. The contractor’s small business status and socioeconomic certifications are not disclosed, and while the CAGE code is confirmed, the Unique Entity ID is not provided. The contract contains no options or additional line items, and all administrative and logistical details are bound by the referenced PAR and ECP documents, which are incorporated by reference but not fully reproduced in the public record.

General Info

U.S.A. SPARES INC. awarded $22,104 for FAIRLEAD ASSEMBLY NSN 1710010621646, awarded July 31, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M225P0313_P00002.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M225P0313 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: U.S.A. SPARES INC. (CAGE 1UF60) Total Contract Price: $22,104.00 Award Date: 07-31-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M2-24-T-8067 Line items: - FAIRLEAD ASSEMBLY (NSN/Part 1710010621646, PR 7008970429)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS