FILTER ASSEMBLY, FLUID
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract pertains to the procurement of a fluid filter assembly and filter element, identified by NSN 4330012868872 and part number 549754, under solicitation SPE7M1-26-T-185F issued by the Department of Defense’s Maritime Supply Chain. The requirement calls for two units to be delivered FOB destination to the DLA Distribution facility in New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, with a delivery deadline of January 5, 2027, after a 172-day lead time from solicitation issuance. All items must be packaged in strict compliance with ASTM D3951, but DLA’s Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements supersede any conflicting provisions, mandating that packaging and palletization adhere to RP001 standards. Each unit pack must be marked and labeled in accordance with MIL-STD-129, including barcoding, and must reflect the specified Unit of Issue and Quantity per Unit Pack. Hazardous materials, if any, must be labeled per OSHA’s Hazard Communication Standard, and no hexavalent chromium is permitted. The product is designated as a critical application item, and all supplies must be free of government identification if rejected. Compliance with cybersecurity requirements is mandatory under CMMC Level 2, requiring a self-assessment, and the safeguarding of covered defense information is enforced through DFARS 252.204-7012. Contractors must also comply with the prohibition on acquisition of covered defense telecommunications equipment, trafficking in persons, employment eligibility verification, and sustainable product use. The contract incorporates clauses governing equal opportunity for workers with disabilities, whistleblower rights, and restrictions on mandatory arbitration. Payment is to be processed through WAWF, and all deliveries are subject to destination inspection and acceptance by the government. The solicitation does not specify unit pricing or contract value, and award methodology is not explicitly defined, though price and technical acceptability will likely be evaluated under a lowest price technically acceptable or trade-off framework. Offerors must hold an active UEI and CAGE code, and any representation of small business, WOSB, SDVOSB, or HUBZone status must be accurate and registered in SAM. No formal list of attachments is included, and all representations, certifications, and compliance documentation must be submitted electronically via DIBBS by the July 21, 2026 deadline.
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$8,020NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
