Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

FILTER, INFRARED LIG

Awarded
SPE4A7-26-T-1347Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE4A726P5609 to CONTROL PRODUCTS CORPORATION on July 21, 2026, with a total value of $285,991.00 for the supply of 199 units of FILTER, INFRARED LIG (NSN 5855014926384), delivered to the contractor’s facility at 1513 W Jefferson St, Grand Prairie, TX 75051-1443. The contract was issued under Solicitation SPE4A7-26-T-1347 and modified via P00001 to incorporate FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, which requires the contractor to prohibit discrimination in employment practices based on race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, or national origin and to flow this clause down to all subcontracts at any tier. The contractor must report any known violations by themselves or subcontractors to the Contracting Officer within 10 business days and provide full access to records upon request. No technical specifications, packaging standards, inspection criteria, or quality metrics are detailed beyond this compliance obligation. The Contracting Officer is Dean Allen of DLA Aviation, reachable at CARL.ALLEN@DLA.MIL or 445-737-4300, with no designated COR or COTR identified. The contract does not specify end dates, delivery schedules, FOB terms, or option periods, and no attachments, military standards, or socioeconomic certifications are referenced. Payment processing and invoicing method are not stated, though DLA typically uses WAWF, and no accounting or appropriation data such as TAS or AAC lines are provided. The award appears to be a sole-source or simplified acquisition under commercial item authority, with no publicly disclosed evaluation factors or source selection rationale.

General Info

DLA awards CONTROL PRODUCTS CORPORATION $285,991 for infrared filter NSN 5855014926384 effective July 21, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$285,991

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

TX, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

CONTROL PRODUCTS CORPORATIONView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

SPE4A726P5609_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A726P5609 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: CONTROL PRODUCTS CORPORATION (CAGE 27520) Total Contract Price: $285,991.00 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A7-26-T-1347 Line items: - FILTER, INFRARED LIG (NSN/Part 5855014926384, PR 7014216700)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS