Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

FLASHLIGHT

Awarded
SPE8E7-26-T-3339Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

This contract, issued under solicitation SPE8E7-26-T-3339 by the DLA District San Joaquin, is a total small business set-aside for the procurement of 185 units of a flashlight identified by NSN 6230-01-413-5270, with a required delivery within 84 days after the order. The item is to be delivered FOB origin to the designated receiving facility in Tracy, California, with zero tolerance for quantity variance and final acceptance occurring at the destination. Packaging and labeling must strictly adhere to the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, superseding ASTM D3951 where applicable, and must comply with MIL-STD-129 for marking, labeling, and barcoding, including palletization under RP001. The flashlight is classified as non-hazardous per FED-STD-313, so commercial packaging per ASTM D3951 is acceptable unless a higher DLA standard like IP025 requires otherwise. The contract incorporates numerous FAR and DFARS clauses including those on small business representation, employment eligibility, combating trafficking, sustainable products, hazardous material identification, and safeguarding of information, with specific requirements for labeling under the Hazard Communication Standard and compliance with NIST SP 800-171 for cybersecurity. Offerors must qualify as small businesses under NAICS code 335139 and provide a UEI and CAGE code, with additional disclosures required if supplying covered defense telecommunications equipment. All quotations must be submitted electronically via DIBBS by the July 20, 2026 deadline, and successful awardees must use WAWF for invoicing and payment processing. Delivery is scheduled for arrival no later than October 25, 2026, with the need ship date set for October 13, 2026. The contract does not specify unit price in its current form, and no option quantities or contract type are explicitly filled, though payment terms include accelerated payments to small business subcontractors and no unauthorized obligations are enforceable. Inspection and acceptance are conducted by the government at the delivery point, and all documentation must reflect accurate unit of issue and quantity per unit pack as specified in the order.

General Info

U.S. DoD seeks 185 flashlights via NSN 6230-01-413-5270, deadline July 20, 2026, open to all contractors.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335139 - Electric Lamp Bulb and Other Lighting Equipment ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

Delivery Order SPE8E7-26-P-1074 for Flashlights

PDFdelivery-order

RFQ SPE8E7-26-T-3339 for DLA Troop Support Lighting Equipment

PDFrfq

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Amendment 1

Contract was updated

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE8E726P1074 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ATLANTIC DIVING SUPPLY, INC. (CAGE 1CAY9) Total Contract Price: $21,493.30 Award Date: 08-14-2026 Solicitation: SPE8E7-26-T-3339 Line items: - FLASHLIGHT (NSN/Part 6230014135270, PR 7017287683)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335139
New
DIBBS
FLASHLIGHT
Solicitation # SPE8E7-26-T-3844
Solicitation SPE8E7-26-T-3844 is a Request for Quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency (DLA) Troop Support for the procurement of one flashlight, identified by NSN 6230017064749 and part number 992020 from First-Light USA LLC. The requirement falls under NAICS code 335139. Quotes must be submitted via the DIBBS system by September 21, 2026, with an original required delivery date of September 9, 2026, and a delivery window of 20 days after receipt of order. The shipment is designated as FOB Origin and must be delivered to Grissom ARB in Indiana using traceable means, specifically prohibiting the use of parcel post. The contract mandates strict adherence to the DLA Master List of Technical and Quality Requirements, which takes precedence over ASTM D3951 for commercial packaging of non-hazardous materials. All packaging and labeling must comply with MIL-STD-129, and palletization must follow RP001 requirements. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination per FAR 52.246-1. Payment and receiving reports are to be processed electronically through the Wide Area Workflow (WAWF) system. Key regulatory compliance includes the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program, safeguarding of covered defense information under DFARS 252.204-7012, and various FAR and DFARS clauses regarding labor standards, hazardous materials, and telecommunications equipment.
Defense Logistics Agency

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS