Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE7L4-24-T-2662Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7L425P2111 to STATZ CORP with a total value of $30,535.00 on July 13, 2026, under solicitation SPE7L4-24-T-2662, utilizing simplified acquisition procedures under FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a). The contract covers two line items: a Government First Article Test and the delivery of a Spindle Assembly identified by NSN 1005001063996, with performance taking place at the contractor’s facility in Middleton, Wisconsin. The award was made without a specified contract type, and no detailed pricing structure, quantities, or CLIN/SLIN data is provided in the documentation. The Government retains responsibility for inspection and acceptance, though the exact location for these activities is not explicitly defined, with administrative oversight handled by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio, and technical administration by DCMA Great Lakes in Arlington Heights, Illinois. Payment is to be processed through the designated DLA payment office, with Kelly Drees serving as the Contracting Officer and primary point of contact. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors, with deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, mandating compliance with federal policies prohibiting discriminatory DEI practices. While no formal packaging, marking, or preservation requirements are specified, and no MIL-STDs or quality standards like AS9102 or MIL-STD-45662 are cited, the nature of the First Article Test implies adherence to standard FAI procedures. The NAICS code 541380 is listed, but no size status or socioeconomic certification is confirmed, and no additional special requirements such as security clearances, OCI provisions, or option clauses are included. The place of performance is determined to be the contractor’s address since no other location is provided, and invoicing systems and accounting data such as AAC, TAS, or ACRN lines are not disclosed. The contract modification, issued on June 2, 2025, and formally awarded on July 13, 2026, references Standard Form 30 and requires post-award communications through DIBBS, including the submission of a Post Award Request for any issues. No evaluation factors

General Info

STATZ CORP awarded $30,535 to perform First Article Test and supply Spindle Assembly under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Modification P00002 to Contract SPE7L425P2111

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L425P2111 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: STATZ CORP (CAGE 3WGD1) Total Contract Price: $30,535.00 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L4-24-T-2662 Line items: - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052) - SPINDLE ASSEMBLY (NSN/Part 1005001063996, PR 7005270382)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS