Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

WIRING HARNESS, BRAN

Awarded
SPE4A6-24-T-40F5Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded a fixed-price contract to RICHARD MANUFACTURING COMPANY (CAGE 67291) under solicitation SPE4A6-24-T-40F5 for a total value of $22,198.00, with an award date of July 20, 2026. The contract supports DLA Aviation through two line items: a Government First Article Test for NSN 0001S00000052 and the supply of a Wiring Harness, Bran (NSN 5995016114224), with delivery mandated for January 16, 2026, following an amendment that moved the original date from May 17, 2026. Performance is to be completed at Hill Air Force Base, UT, with administration handled by the DCMA Salt Lake City office and payment processed through DLA Aviation’s office in Richmond, VA. The contracting officer is Joseph Semien, and the work is governed by the NAICS code 334515 for electromedical and electrotherapeutic apparatus manufacturing. A critical contractual requirement is the prohibition on using ByteDance-covered applications, such as TikTok, on any information technology systems used for contract performance, a mandate that must be flowed down to all subcontractors as per OMB M-23-13 and the No TikTok on Government Devices Act. The contractor has affirmed compliance with this clause and is responsible for enforcing it across its supply chain. No detailed inspection criteria, packaging specifications, or evaluation factors were provided, but the inclusion of the First Article Test implies formal quality verification before delivery. The contract does not specify FOB terms, option quantities, or subcontracting restrictions beyond the application prohibition, and no socioeconomic certifications or security clearance requirements were identified. Delivery and acceptance are administered under government oversight, with invoicing likely handled via WAWF, though this is not explicitly confirmed.

General Info

Richard Manufacturing to supply BRAN wiring harness and conduct first article test for $22,198 under DLA contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

334515 - Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical SignalsView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Modification P00002 to Contract SPE4A624PT324

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A624PT324 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: RICHARD MANUFACTURING COMPANY (CAGE 67291) Total Contract Price: $22,198.00 Award Date: 07-20-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A6-24-T-40F5 Line items: - WIRING HARNESS, BRAN (NSN/Part 5995016114224, PR 7007050358) - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 14 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS