Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE4A623PYR28Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to SSI TECHNOLOGY INC under solicitation SPE4A623PYR28 by the Defense Logistics Agency, specifically through DLA Aviation, involves the procurement of two critical defense-related items: a Government First Article Test for NSN 0001S00000052 and a Circuit Card Assembly for NSN 5998014365290. Although the original order was canceled due to missed delivery deadlines, the contract was re-awarded with an effective date of July 21, 2026, and the award notice indicates that the total contract price is to be confirmed in the award documentation. The contracting officer, Sharon Henley, retains authority over administration and contract management from DLA Aviation’s office in Richmond, Virginia, with no designated Contracting Officer’s Representative or technical representative identified. The work is linked to engineering services under NAICS code 541380, and compliance with FAR 43.103(b) and FAR 43.203(b) governs administrative modifications, indicating that changes to the contract are initiated through formal amendment processes. The Government retains full authority for inspection and acceptance, with implied adherence to FAR Part 46 requirements for first article testing, though specific technical standards, inspection criteria, or quality metrics are not detailed in the available documentation. The place of performance remains unspecified, though the contractor is located in Sterling Heights, Michigan, and the contracting office is in Richmond, Virginia, with no clear FOB terms, delivery schedules, or period of performance defined beyond the award date. Previous pricing data referenced a total of $30,000, but the current line items show zero quantities and zero pricing due to cancellation, meaning the updated financial value is not disclosed. Packaging, marking, and preservation requirements are absent from the documentation, with no reference to MIL-STD-129 or similar standards. No representations or certifications regarding small business status, socioeconomic programs, or entity size are provided, beyond the CAGE code 51819, and no affirmative statements regarding compliance with socioeconomic requirements are present. The contract relies on standard federal acquisition administration procedures using the SF-30 modification form, with no option clauses, special security requirements, or organizational conflict of interest provisions identified. Invoicing methods, payment office details, and accounting codes such as the BX and AA lines are mentioned in continuation sheets, but formal invoicing systems or remittance

General Info

SSI TECHNOLOGY INC awarded to produce circuit card assembly with Government First Article Test, contract issued July 21, 2026, pricing unspecified.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE4A623PYR28

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A623PYR28 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: SSI TECHNOLOGY INC (CAGE 51819) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 07-21-2026 Line items: - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052) - CIRCUIT CARD ASSEMB (NSN/Part 5998014365290)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS