Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE7M4-26-T-4300Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to BETA ENGINEERING, INC. under contract number SPE7M426P1763, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency through solicitation SPE7M4-26-T-4300, is a fixed-price amendment valued at $27,747.00 with an award date of July 13, 2026. The scope centers on conducting a Government First Article Test for a HANDWHEEL identified by NSN 5340005882277, with performance associated with the contractor’s location in Arlington, Texas, though no formal delivery or performance site is specified. The contract was modified via SF-30 amendment P00002, which incorporates FAR 52.222-90 addressing discrimination based on diversity, equity, and inclusion, effective April 2026, under deviation 2026-00040 and authorities from FAR 13.302(a) and 12.303(a), enabling unilateral modification by the Government. No line-item pricing details, quantities, or unit costs are provided, and the contract does not specify FOB terms, packaging requirements, inspection standards, or technical specifications beyond the items’ NSNs. Administrative oversight is managed by DLA Land and Maritime in Columbus, Ohio, with contract administration handled by DCMA South in Madison, Alabama, and the contracting officer is Michael Finken; no COR or COTR is designated. The contractor’s CAGE code is 33436, but no UEI, size status, or socioeconomic certifications are documented, and no attachments, evaluation factors, or award rationale are included. Invoicing procedures and payment details are not explicitly outlined, though electronic submission through DIBBS is implied for post-award actions. All performance and acceptance responsibilities rest with the Government, with no formal delivery schedule, options, or additional clauses related to security, personnel, or conflicts of interest present in the documentation.

General Info

BETA ENGINEERING INC. awarded $27,747 for First Article Test and handwheel under DOD contract SPE7M4-26-T-4300.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00002 to Contract SPE7M426P1763

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Combined Synopsis

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M426P1763 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: BETA ENGINEERING, INC. (CAGE 33436) Total Contract Price: $27,747.00 Award Date: 07-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M4-26-T-4300 Line items: - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052) - HANDWHEEL (NSN/Part 5340005882277, PR 7011117327)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 19 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS