Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST

Awarded
SPE7M2-25-Q-0630Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract award SPE7M226P1334, issued by the Defense Logistics Agency through its Land and Maritime Fluid Handling Division, is awarded to PENN STATE TOOL & DIE CORP with a CAGE code of 58974 for a total value of $55,096.00, effective July 15, 2026. The solicitation number is SPE7M2-25-Q-0630, and the contract was awarded under simplified acquisition procedures, indicating a streamlined process likely based on lowest price technically acceptable criteria, though this is not explicitly confirmed. The work involves the Government First Article Test and delivery of specific components including a Coupling, Tube (NSN 4730004020033), and miscellaneous items identified by NSN 0001S00000046, with performance expected to occur at the contractor’s facility in Mount Pleasant, Pennsylvania. Although the contract includes a reference to a continuation sheet for attachments and pricing details, those documents are not available, leaving line-item pricing, packaging requirements, and inspection locations undefined in the accessible materials. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, which prohibits discriminatory practices in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion programs, and is administered under deviation authority using Standard Form 30. Contract administration is handled by Michael Finken at DLA, with oversight potentially involving DCMA Naval Special Emphasis Ops in Philadelphia, though the Contracting Officer’s Representative or Technical Representative is not named. Payment, invoicing, and accounting details such as TAS, AAC, or WAWF requirements are not specified, and no FOB terms or delivery schedule are explicitly stated beyond the award and modification dates. The awardee is identified by its CAGE code but no socioeconomic status or UEI is provided, and while post-award reporting via DIBBS is required, other representations and certifications are not documented in the available records.

General Info

PENN STATE TOOL & DIE CORP awarded $55,096 for first article test and critical hardware supply under DOD contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

541380 - Testing Laboratories and ServicesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00002 to Contract SPE7M226P1334

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M226P1334 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: PENN STATE TOOL & DIE CORP (CAGE 58974) Total Contract Price: $55,096.00 Award Date: 07-15-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M2-25-Q-0630 Line items: - GOVERNMENT FIRST ARTICLE TEST (NSN/Part 0001S00000052) - COUPLING, TUBE (NSN/Part 4730004020033, PR 7011616459) - MISCELLANEOUS (NSN/Part 0001S00000046)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 12 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS