Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

HANDWHEEL

Awarded
SPE7M2-26-T-5269Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract solicitation SPE7M2-26-T-5269 seeks the procurement of six handwheels identified by NSN 5340-01-313-9712 and part number 17700-472, with delivery required 114 days after order placement, targeting a final delivery date of February 23, 2027, to the DLA Distribution Puget Sound facility in Bremerton, WA. The requirement is governed by stringent military packaging and marking standards, including MIL-STD-2073-1E for preservation and packaging, which mandates dry storage without chemical or cushioning materials, and MIL-STD-129 for shipment labeling, requiring compliance with standardized markings and hazard communication per 29 CFR 1910.1200. Unique Item Identification (UID) must be applied per MIL-STD-130N using a Data Matrix barcode containing the NSN and part number, ensuring full traceability in the Department of Defense supply chain. The contractor must adhere to DLA packaging requirements and is subject to special hazard warning obligations under DFARS 252.223-7001, which requires submission of hazard labels and MSDS for all applicable materials prior to award, with specific exceptions for items regulated under FIFRA, FDCA, TSCA, CAA, or CWA. The contract is administered under Federal Acquisition Regulation provisions including fixed-price inspection clauses, safeguarding of contractor information systems, combating human trafficking, and employment eligibility verification, with deviations applied to several clauses including 52.222-50, 52.223-23, and 252.240-7997 due to specific mission needs. Payment must be processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow system using approved document types such as Invoice 2in1, with no support for alternative invoicing platforms. FOB terms are at origin, and the contractor assumes all transportation costs to the delivery point. The solicitation does not specify contract type, pricing, or evaluation factors, leaving award methodology and total value undefined; it also lacks completed representations from offerors, including UEI, CAGE code, and socioeconomic status. The place of performance, point of contact, and payment details will be finalized only upon award, with the contracting officer’s representative and technical representative to be designated post-award. All

General Info

Procure six handwheels, NSN 5340-01-313-9712, deliver in 114 days, Bremerton, WA, DLA, MIL-STD-130N, DOD Nuclear Reactor Program.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

SPE7M226P3667.pdf

PDF

RFQ SPE7M2-26-T-5269 for DLA Land and Maritime Nuclear Reactor Program

PDFrfq

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M226P3667 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JA MOODY LLC (CAGE 3B558) Total Contract Price: $79,044.00 Award Date: 08-13-2026 Solicitation: SPE7M2-26-T-5269 Line items: - HANDWHEEL (NSN/Part 5340013139712, PR 7017129099)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 20 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS