Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

HARDWARE KIT, MECHAN

Awarded
SPE7L1-26-T-791AFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract pertains to the procurement of a single hardware kit, categorized as mechanic equipment, identified by NSN 5340015805567 and part number 29537877 from Allison Transmission Inc, with a quantity of one kit (KT). Delivery is required within 20 days after order placement, with FOB origin terms applying, and the final destination is the General Headquarters of the Jordan Armed Forces in Amman, Jordan. Packaging must strictly adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E and DLA’s RP001 packaging requirements, with specific preservation methods defined including cleaning and drying (Pres Method 10, Clng/Dry 1) and no preservation material used. Marking for shipment and storage must comply with MIL-STD-129, including standardized barcoding, and no special marking is required. The item is classified as a kit and must be palletized in accordance with DLA standards. The solicitation, issued under SPE7L1-26-T-791A and posted on July 5, 2026, with a response deadline of July 16, 2026, is administered by the Department of Defense’s Land Supply Chain and requires electronic submission via DIBBS. The contract includes numerous mandatory FAR and DFARS clauses covering compliance with cybersecurity safeguards, hazardous material identification and safety data reporting, trafficking in persons prohibitions, employment eligibility verification, sustainable product use, export control, and safeguarding government information systems. The contractor must provide a Unique Entity ID (UEI) and CAGE code, represent its small business status under the appropriate NAICS code (332510), and comply with all socioeconomic and affiliation requirements. Payment must be processed electronically through WAWF, and inspection and acceptance occur at the origin point. While pricing details are not disclosed, the contract includes provisions for changes, subcontracting of commercial products, and safety issue notifications. No formal evaluation factors or award methodology are specified; however, award is likely based on technical acceptability and price under a streamlined acquisition process.

General Info

One mechanical hardware kit NSN 5340-01-580-5567 requested by DOD via DIBBS, bid deadline July 16, 2026

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$101.88

NAICS

332510 - Hardware ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

THE W.W. WILLIAMS COMPANY, LLCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE7L1-26-T-791A for DLA Land and Maritime

PDFrfq

SPE7L126V106H.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

1 update
PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Amendment 1

Contract was updated

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7L126V106H posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE W.W. WILLIAMS COMPANY, LLC (CAGE 6H244) Total Contract Price: $101.88 Award Date: 07-09-2026 Solicitation: SPE7L1-26-T-791A Line items: - HARDWARE KIT, MECHAN (NSN/Part 5340015805567, PR 7017351971)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332510
New
DIBBS
FASTENER SNAP ASSEM
Solicitation # SPE4A6-26-T-26RJ
Solicitation SPE4A6-26-T-26RJ, issued by the DLA Aviation ASC Commodities Division, is for the procurement of 45 units of Fastener Snap Assemblies under NSN 5325-01-191-3418. Each assembly is a commercial item consisting of one metallic eyelet (P/N MS27980-8B), one cap snap fastener (P/N MS27980-2B), one stud snap fastener (P/N MS27980-7B), and one socket snap fastener (P/N AN227-7B). The hardware must be manufactured to the current revision of the defining military part standard, specifically referencing Technical Data Package BASIC UNK AN227 Revision 9 dated February 14, 2019. Delivery is required within 20 days after receipt of order to a consignee in Spangdahlem, Germany, with inspection and acceptance occurring at the destination. The contract mandates strict quality and packaging standards, including compliance with MIL-STD-2073-1E for packaging and MIL-STD-129 for marking. Quality assurance requires zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331, with specific AQLs for critical, major, and minor attributes. Key regulatory requirements include the Buy American Act, the Berry Amendment, and DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Payment must be processed electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system. The solicitation allows for a price evaluation preference for certified HUBZone Small Business Concerns and explicitly prohibits the use of additive manufacturing for the produced items.
ASC COMMODITIES DIVISION

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 4 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 23 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS