Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

HEAD, LINEAR ACTUATI

Awarded
SPRPA1-24-T-2545Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract SPE4A626PC596, awarded on July 21, 2026, by the Defense Logistics Agency to ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC. (CAGE 98391), is a $24,073.92 modification issued under solicitation SPRPA1-24-T-2545 for the procurement of a single item, HEAD, LINEAR ACTUATI, with NSN 1650015260799. The award is classified under NAICS code 333995, indicating aerospace product and parts manufacturing, and the performance location is specified as the contractor’s facility at 201 Grumman Rd W, Bethpage, NY 11714-3569. The contract is governed by FAR 52.222-90, “Addressing DEI Discrimination by Federal Contractors,” implemented through DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040, Revision 1, which mandates strict compliance with federal prohibitions against racially discriminatory Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion practices. This clause applies to all U.S.-based work and must be flowed down to all subcontractors, except those performing work entirely outside the United States. The contractor is required to report any known violations by subcontractors and notify the contracting officer if legal challenges arise against the clause, with noncompliance potentially triggering False Claims Act liability. The contract does not specify delivery schedules, FOB terms, packaging requirements, or inspection criteria beyond general compliance with FAR and DFARS, nor does it include detailed pricing, quantities, or technical specifications beyond the line item description. Contract administration is managed by DLA Aviation in Richmond, VA, with Dean Allen serving as the contracting officer; however, no contracting officer’s representative or technical point of contact is identified. Payment details, accounting data, invoicing procedures, and packaging or labeling standards are not provided, though compliance with standard DoD identification systems—CAGE, NSN, and SF-30 documentation—is implied. The contract contains no options, special security requirements, or socioeconomic certifications, and evaluation factors for award are not documented in the available materials, leaving the basis for selection unknown.

General Info

ARKWIN INDUSTRIES awarded $24,073.92 for linear actuator head under DoD contract.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

333995 - Fluid Power Cylinder and Actuator ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A626PC596_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A626PC596 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ARKWIN INDUSTRIES, INC. (CAGE 98391) Total Contract Price: $24,073.92 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPRPA1-24-T-2545 Line items: - HEAD, LINEAR ACTUATI (NSN/Part 1650015260799, PR 7009237335)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS