Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

HEATER, WATER, ELECTR

Awarded
SPE7M126P3640Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded Contract SPE7M126P3640 on July 14, 2026, to THE ELECTRIC HEATER CO (CAGE 19857) for a single line item: an electric water heater identified by NSN 4520016602408, with a total contract value of $226,816.72. The award is structured as a firm-fixed-price procurement under a modification to the original solicitation, issued via Standard Form 30, with the contract type inferred as firm-fixed-price due to the fixed total amount and absence of cost-reimbursement language. The contracting office is DLA Land and Maritime, Maritime Supply Chain ESOC Buys, located in Columbus, Ohio, and the point of contact is Contracting Officer Kelly Drees, reachable via email and DSN phone. The contractor is based in Stratford, Connecticut, though the precise place of performance and delivery location are not specified, and no FOB terms or transportation details are provided. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90 as of April 2026, with deviation 2026-00040, mandating compliance with federal policies prohibiting discrimination based on diversity, equity, and inclusion, and requiring the contractor to submit any post-award requests via DIBBS. No Contracting Officer’s Representative or Contracting Officer’s Technical Representative is named, and no inspection location or criteria are explicitly stated, suggesting government acceptance is likely administered at the Columbus, Ohio, facility. The packaging, marking, inspection standards, and detailed technical specifications are not outlined in the provided documentation and are referenced as being contained on an unattached Continuation Sheet. There is no information on payment office details, invoicing method, accounting codes, or socioeconomic status of the contractor. The solicitation was not subject to a set-aside, and no options, delivery schedules, performance periods, or evaluation factors are disclosed, with the award based on a simplified acquisition procedure under FAR 13.302(a) or 12.303(a).

General Info

Electric Heater Co to supply water heaters for $226,816.72 under DLA contract, delivery by DoD.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

335220 - Major Household Appliance ManufacturingView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE7M126P3640 P00001 Modification

PDFmodification

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE7M126P3640 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: THE ELECTRIC HEATER CO (CAGE 19857) Total Contract Price: $226,816.72 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Line items: - HEATER, WATER, ELECTR (NSN/Part 4520016602408, PR 7015336935)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 335220
New
Federal
Bunch Hall Dorm B221 Electronic Appliances (FA465926QZ027)
Solicitation # FA465926QZ027
Solicitation FA465926QZ027 is a total small business set-aside under NAICS 335220 for the procurement, delivery, assembly, and installation of a comprehensive furniture, fixtures, and equipment package for Building 221 (Bunch Hall Dormitory) at Grand Forks AFB, North Dakota. The scope of work involves providing electronic appliances for 68 dormitory rooms and common areas across three floors, including refrigerator/microwave combinations, nightstand lamps, commercial washers, dryers, electric ranges, and smart HDTVs with mounts. The award will be based on a best-value decision, primarily focusing on the total evaluated price and a pass/fail evaluation of past performance. The contractor is required to deliver the items within 90 days after contract award, with a strict 10-duty day window to complete the final assembly and setup. Work is scheduled for Monday through Friday, 0730 to 1700 CST. Key requirements include active registration in the System for Award Management (SAM), use of Wide Area Workflow (WAWF) for all invoicing, and adherence to OSHA safety standards. Contractor personnel must obtain base access through the Pass and Registration Office and wear company-branded clothing and identification badges at all times. Quotes are due by September 17, 2026, and must be submitted via email to the designated contracting points of contact.
FA4659 319 Cons Pk

POSTED

2 days ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 16 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS