HUB, WHEEL, VEHICULAR
Contract Overview
Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.
AI Contract Overview
The contract, awarded to OSHKOSH DEFENSE LLC (CAGE 75Q65) by the Defense Logistics Agency on July 20, 2026, is a firm-fixed-price acquisition for five wheel hubs, NSN 2530-01-659-4886, priced at $240.30 per unit for a total contract value of $1,201.50. The solicitation number is SPE7L5-26-T-4149, issued under the Automated Simplified Acquisitions framework, and delivery is required at DLA Distribution Albany, MCLB Bldg 1221 Door 20, 814 Radford Blvd, Albany, GA 31704-1128, with FOB Origin terms. Performance must be completed within 268 days after award. The contract incorporates a comprehensive set of Federal Acquisition Regulation (FAR) and Defense Federal Acquisition Regulation Supplement (DFARS) clauses, including mandatory requirements for contractor ethics, whistleblower protections, cybersecurity safeguards such as 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information, prohibitions on procurement from Kaspersky Lab and certain telecommunications equipment, and compliance with the Defense Priorities and Allocations System (DPAS). Packaging and marking must conform to MIL-STD-129, ASTM D3951 for non-hazardous materials, and TQ Requirement IP025 for hazardous goods, with all shipments palletized per RP001. Invoicing is exclusively through the Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) system, and inspection and acceptance occur at the delivery point by the government under FAR 52.246-2. The contracting officer’s primary point of contact is Bradley Evans, with DLA Land and Maritime managing administration from Columbus, Ohio. The contract references a deviation (2026-00038) modifying several clauses, including those related to small business representation and subcontracting, and requires compliance with socioeconomic representations and UEI/CAGE code verification as per FAR/DFARS rules, though specific representational data is not disclosed. No option periods, additional CLINs, or pricing variations are included, and the acquisition falls under NAICS code 336992, with no formal evaluation factor hierarchy published, suggesting a streamlined, price-based award process consistent with simplified
General Info
Agency
Contract Value
$1,201.5NAICS
Place of Performance
Not specifiedSet-Aside
Awardee
Award Issued Date
Timeline
Organization & Contact Information
Full Description
Similar Contracts
Same NAICS industry code
More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Same awarding agency
Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?
Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it
Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown
AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance
Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement
Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award
Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS
