Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

INDICATOR, SIGHT, LIQ

Awarded
SPE4A5-26-T-134EFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to Johnson Controls Navy Systems, LLC under solicitation SPE4A5-26-T-134E is a simplified acquisition for 21 units of an Indicator, Sight, Liquid (NSN 6680015197715) at a unit price of $21.000, resulting in a total contract value of $441.00. The award was issued on July 29, 2026, with delivery required 171 days after order placement, with the need ship date set for November 8, 2026, and final delivery completion no later than March 22, 2027. Delivery is FOB origin to a designated warehouse at 25600 S Chrisman Road, Tracy, CA 95304-5000, where government inspection and acceptance will occur. Packaging and marking must strictly adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E for preservation and MIL-STD-129 for labeling, including special “Fragile” markings and compliance with hazard communication standards under 29 CFR 1910.1200 for any hazardous materials. Bar-coding is mandatory per MIL-STD-129, and items with radioactive content exceeding specified thresholds must be clearly identified accordingly. Invoicing must be submitted exclusively through WAWF, with payment processing managed via DoDAAC codes. The contract incorporates a comprehensive set of FAR and DFARS clauses covering cybersecurity safeguards including 252.204-7012 and 252.204-7020 requiring NIST SP 800-171 compliance, whistleblower protections, employment eligibility verification, combating human trafficking, and prohibitions on covered telecommunications equipment. The solicitation did not specify a contract type in its initial posting, though the nature of the acquisition suggests a firm-fixed-price structure. All offerors were required to maintain current SAM registration with accurate UEI and CAGE codes and to complete applicable representations regarding small business status and socioeconomic certifications. Though the initial solicitation referenced optional contract types under FAR 52.216-1 and its alternate, the awarded contract reflects a straightforward purchase with no options, indefinite quantities, or performance-based payment structures. No attachments were listed in Section J, and no evaluation factors beyond compliance were explicitly defined, implying the award was likely based

General Info

Procurement of 21 liquid sight indicators, delivery by March 2027, strict packaging, no mercury.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$5,310.69

NAICS

334513 - Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process VariablesView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

JOHNSON CONTROLS NAVY SYSTEMS, LLCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(2)

RFQ SPE4A5-26-T-134E for DLA Aviation Supplies

PDFrfq

SPE4A526P6901.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Solicitation

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526P6901 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: JOHNSON CONTROLS NAVY SYSTEMS, LLC (CAGE 66935) Total Contract Price: $5,310.69 Award Date: 07-29-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A5-26-T-134E Line items: - INDICATOR, SIGHT, LIQ (NSN/Part 6680015197715, PR 7016752777)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, specifically NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). This is a restricted source item requiring government engineering source approval and is designated as a critical application item. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The items are to be delivered to locations in Warrenton, Oregon, and Schofield Barracks, Hawaii. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001. Due to the nature of the supplies, the contractor must adhere to hazardous material identification and shipping standards, including IP025 and FAR 52.223-3, and provide a Material Safety Data Sheet. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the destination, utilizing zero-based sampling plans per MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to all solicitation requirements.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details
NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY ASSEMBLY
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2417
The Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime is soliciting quotations for the procurement of two battery assemblies, identified by NSN 6140-01-664-6369, under solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2417. The required delivery timeframe is 60 days after receipt of order, with the place of performance located at FPO 09592. Award will be determined based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical acceptability, price, and past performance regarding offered delivery. This contract carries stringent security and regulatory requirements, including CMMC Level 2 certification and compliance with DFARS 252.204-7012 for safeguarding covered defense information. Technical data is subject to ITAR and EAR export controls, requiring contractors to have approved US/Canada Joint Certification Program certification and completed specific DLA export-control training. Additionally, the items are classified as hazardous materials, requiring the submission of Material Safety Data Sheets and certification via HAZDEC forms in accordance with FED STD 313D. Packaging and marking must adhere to MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B (Pack Code Q) and MIL-STD-129. Inspection and acceptance will occur at the origin, with DCMA inspection limited to kind, count, and condition. Invoicing and payment processing must be conducted electronically through the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 15 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS