Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

INHIBITOR, ICING, FUE

Awarded
SPE60226FC32FFederal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract is a delivery order awarded to TC CHEMICALS, LLC under the master contract SPE60225D0751, with the solicitation number SPE60226FC32F and an award date of August 2, 2026. The primary item procured is the INHIBITOR, ICING, FUE identified by NSN 6850010576427, with a single line item quantity of 44,000 UG6 at a unit price of $16.21100, totaling $713,284.00, though the total contract value is stated as $8,618,820.00, suggesting additional unstated line items or obligations. The contract is administered by the Defense Logistics Agency Energy office, with payments processed through the Wide Area WorkFlow system to the remittance address in Columbus, Ohio, under the accounting code BX: 97X4930 SCFX0012620 S33189. The contracting officer is Darren Taylor, with no designated COR or COTR identified. Performance occurs under FOB Destination terms unless otherwise specified in a schedule, with the contractor's location in Pearland, Texas, and delivery points dictated by unspecifed contract schedules. The contract incorporates multiple cybersecurity and compliance clauses including DFARS 252.204-7012 requiring adherence to NIST SP 800-171 for safeguarding covered defense information, cyber incident reporting, and flow-down obligations to subcontractors, as well as clauses addressing small business growth, payment acceleration for small business subcontractors, prohibition of fluorinated fire-fighting agents, and restrictions on the use of third-party cyber incident data. Commercial item procurement rules under FAR 52.212-1, -3, -4, and -5 govern the contract structure, indicating a streamlined acquisition process, though the basis of award, evaluation criteria, and detailed delivery schedule are not explicitly defined in the available documentation. Packaging, marking, inspection criteria, and quality standards are not specified beyond overarching compliance with government systems and cybersecurity protocols. No completed representations or certifications from the offeror are visible, though the entity is identified by CAGE code 87B90 and assumed to hold small business status based on referenced clauses.

General Info

TC CHEMICALS awarded DLA contract for icing inhibitor NSN 6850010576427, US performance, $ amount undisclosed.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

424690 - Other Chemical and Allied Products Merchant WholesalersView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(2)

SPE60226FC32F_P00002.pdf

PDF

SPE60226FC32F.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE60226FC32F posted on DIBBS. Awardee: TC CHEMICALS, LLC (CAGE 87B90) Total Contract Price: See Award Doc Award Date: 08-02-2026 Delivery order under: SPE60225D0751 Line items: - INHIBITOR, ICING, FUE (NSN/Part 6850010576427)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 424690
New
SLED
Chemical Products Qualified Vendor List - Additional Vendors
Solicitation # STATE 0000000547SL
The State of Missouri Office of Administration, Division of Purchasing, is soliciting additional qualified vendors to be added to a Qualified Vendor List (QVL) for the supply of chemical products. These materials support the Missouri Department of Corrections, Missouri Vocational Enterprises, and the Chemical Factory at the Eastern Reception and Diagnostic Correctional Center. The contract period runs from the date of award through March 9, 2027, with the state holding an option to renew for two additional one-year periods. Because of market volatility, pricing is not requested during the initial solicitation; instead, the state will request firm, fixed-price quotes from QVL contractors on an as-needed basis. Awards for specific orders will be granted to the lowest and best vendor, with evaluation factors including price, Domestic Procurement Act preferences, and bonus points for Missouri service-disabled veteran business enterprises or certified nonprofit organizations and workshops. Supplies must be delivered Free On Board (FOB) Destination to the Chemical Factory in Bonne Terre, Missouri, typically within ten calendar days of a properly executed order. Contractors must comply with strict safety and hazard communication standards, including providing warning labels and Safety Data Sheets (SDS) with shipments. Compliance with the Domestic Products Procurement Act (Buy American) is required, and vendors must certify the point of manufacture for their products. Payments are issued within 30 calendar days of receiving a valid, itemized invoice. Proposals must be submitted electronically via the MissouriBUYS portal, including completed vendor response exhibits and a comprehensive list of chemical products to be considered responsive.
PROC OA DIVISION OF PURCHASING PROCUREMENTS

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 6 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 21 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS