Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

IPE - COMPONENTS (2)

Awarded
SPE4A826P0004Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract awarded to BOURN & KOCH, INC. under solicitation SPE4A826P0004 is a Firm Fixed Price acquisition for industrial plant equipment components and associated shipping services, with a total value of $17,856.32. The award was issued on July 14, 2026, through the Defense Logistics Agency’s Aviation division, specifically under ASC Industrial Plant Equipment in Richmond, Virginia. The contract consists of two line items: IPE COMPONENTS (2) and IPE SHIPPING, with the shipping cost revised from $1,000 to $223.32 per unit via Modification P00001, signed on November 24, 2025, which also extended the delivery date to May 31, 2026. The contractor, identified by CAGE code 64852, is located in Rockford, Illinois, and the work is performed under commercial item acquisition authority per FAR 52.212-4(c), with administrative changes governed by FAR 43.103(a). The Contracting Officer, Christina Harris, also serves as the Contracting Officer’s Technical Representative, overseeing all aspects of delivery and acceptance, which is administered from the DLA office in Richmond. No specific packaging, preservation, or marking standards such as MIL-STDs are detailed, and no socioeconomic or size status certifications are provided despite the NAICS code 423690 being cited. Invoicing is required for shipping, but the system used is not specified, and no payment office details or appropriation codes like AAC, TAS, or ACRN are fully delineated beyond a single accounting code reference. The contract contains no options, indefinite-delivery provisions, or special requirements beyond the modification, and while an attachment labeled ATTACH_Signed_bilateral exists, no additional specifications or evaluation factors are disclosed, indicating the award was likely based on price competitiveness under a commercial item framework with minimal technical specification detail.

General Info

BOURN & KOCH, INC. to deliver IPE COMPONENTS and IPE SHIPPING for $17,856.32 under DOD contract issued July 14, 2026.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

NAICS

423690 - Other Electronic Parts and Equipment Merchant WholesalersView NAICS

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

(1)

SPE4A826P0004_P00001.pdf

PDF

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A826P0004 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: BOURN & KOCH, INC. (CAGE 64852) Total Contract Price: $17,856.32 Award Date: 07-14-2026 Line items: - IPE - COMPONENTS (2) (NSN/Part 3460N00004020, PR 7012586035) - IPE - SHIPPING (NSN/Part 3460N00004591, PR 7012586035)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 423690
New
Federal
Guam Army National Guard Public Address and Lighting Lifecycle Replacement
Solicitation # W911YU26QA014
Solicitation W911YU26QA014 is a request for a single-award, firm-fixed-price supply contract for the Public Address and Lighting Lifecycle Replacement for the Guam Army National Guard 721st Army Band. This procurement is set aside 100% for Service-Disabled Veteran-Owned Small Businesses (SDVOSB) under NAICS code 423690. The scope of work requires the delivery of brand new, non-refurbished equipment, including Chauvet wireless lighting transceivers and LED fixtures, Roland sampling pad stage bundles, DPA microphone adapters, and specialized mic stands. All items must meet specified salient characteristics and include standard manufacturer warranties. The government will utilize the Lowest Price Technically Acceptable (LPTA) source selection process, where offerors are rated as either acceptable or unacceptable based on their ability to meet all technical requirements. Quotations must be submitted electronically via the Procurement Integrated Enterprise Environment (PIEE) by September 18, 2026, at 3:00 PM ChST. Delivery is required by December 31, 2026, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. The contract includes stringent requirements for unique item identification (IUID) for items over 5,000 dollars and requires the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow (WAWF) system for electronic invoicing and payment processing.
W7QP Uspfo Activity Gu Arng

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 7 days
View Details
NAICS: 423690
New
Federal
IDS & ACS Installation
Solicitation # W50S6Z26QA004
Solicitation W50S6Z26QA004 is a firm-fixed-price requirement for the turnkey installation, programming, and system tie-in of a Honeywell Vindicator Intrusion Detection System (IDS) and Access Control System (ACS) at Robins Air Force Base, Georgia. The project specifically covers Building 2078, Room 118 and associated spaces, including the installation of a badging system, server, VBM workstation, printer, and camera. To be eligible, the contractor must be a Honeywell Vindicator certified installer with at least three years of experience. The installation must adhere to strict physical security compliance standards, including DODM 5200.01 Volume 3, DAFMAN 16-1404 Volume 3, AFI 31-101, ICD-705, and ESE-SIT-0001. All equipment used must be qualified Commercial Off The Shelf items from the Air Force Security Forces Center Non-Nuclear Configuration Management Database. The contract is a total small business set-aside with a required delivery date of December 29, 2026. Award will be based on the overall best value, evaluated through technical capabilities, past performance from the last three years, and price reasonableness. Technical evaluations will specifically focus on Honeywell certifications, proposed equipment, and the delivery timeline. The contractor is responsible for all infrastructure upgrades, materials, and transportation costs, and must comply with 32 CFR Part 2002 regarding Controlled Unclassified Information. Payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system. Final acceptance is contingent upon successful government inspection and verification testing in accordance with the ESE-SIT-0001 Test and Turnover Plan.
W7M3 Uspfo Activity Gaang 116

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
61--BATTERY,STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2412
The Defense Logistics Agency, through DLA Land and Maritime, has issued Request for Quotations SPE7L7-26-Q-2412 for the procurement of 100 nickel-cadmium wet storage batteries (NSN 6140-01-241-2296). These batteries are specified as wet, discharged, and spillable, with a non-extendable shelf life of 36 months. Approved sources include Aerodesign, Inc. (P/N AD-31004-04C) and Marathonnorco Aerospace, Inc. (P/N 31004-04C). The items are to be delivered to the Royal Saudi Air Force within 60 days after the order date. This is a fixed-price solicitation where award will be based on the best value to the government, evaluating technical conformity, past performance, and offered delivery time. Because the batteries are classified as corrosive materials (UN2795), the contractor must strictly adhere to hazardous materials regulations, including ICAO, IMDG, 49 CFR, and AFJMAN 24-204. Packaging must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E Level B, Pack Code Q, using 4G fiber-board boxes. Inspection will be conducted by DCMA at the distributor or OEM site, with acceptance occurring at the origin. Administrative requirements include the use of the Wide Area WorkFlow system for electronic invoicing and receiving reports. The contract incorporates various FAR and DFARS clauses, including the Buy American and Balance of Payments Program and strict cybersecurity reporting requirements under DFARS 252.204-7012. Quotes must be submitted electronically by the deadline of September 17, 2026.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 13 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 5 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS