Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, October 28 at 2:00 PM ET

Register Free →

LATCH SPRING

Awarded
SPE4A6-25-R-X769Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The Defense Logistics Agency awarded BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO. a contract valued at $250,000.00 for the supply of a LATCH SPRING identified by NSN 5342007041750 under solicitation SPE4A6-25-R-X769, with the award issued on May 29, 2025. The contract is modified under P00001 and administered through the DLA Aviation office located in Richmond, Virginia, with Dean Allen serving as the contracting officer and primary point of contact. Performance is to be completed at the contractor’s facility in Walled Lake, Michigan, and delivery is within the United States. The contract incorporates FAR 52.222-90, which prohibits racially discriminatory diversity, equity, and inclusion practices, requiring the contractor to ensure compliance across all subcontracts, report violations, and provide access to records for government review under a deviation issued by the Department of Defense. While no technical specifications, inspection criteria, packaging, or preservation standards are explicitly defined, labeling must include the NSN, CAGE code 6K404, and contract number SPEA46-25-D-5501. No line-item pricing, option periods, delivery schedules, FOB terms, or inspection locations are detailed beyond the scope of the single part procurement. The contractor’s size status and socioeconomic certifications are not provided, though its NAICS code is listed as 332613 for plastics product manufacturing. Invoicing methods, payment office details, and the roles of COR or COTR are not specified, and no military standards for packaging or marking are cited. The contract type remains undefined, and evaluation factors or the basis of award are not disclosed.

General Info

BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO. awarded $250,000 for LATCH SPRING NSN 5342007041750 under DLA contract SPE4A6-25-R-X769.

NAICS

332613 - Spring Manufacturing

Place of Performance

Not specified

Set-Aside

NONE

Documents

1

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPEA46-25-D-5501

PDF, High priority: read this firstmodification
High

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
ContactsNo contacts available
OfficeUSA
Office AddressUSA
ContactsNo contact information available

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A625D5501 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: BASIC RUBBER AND PLASTICS CO. (CAGE 6K404) Total Contract Price: $250,000.00 Award Date: 05-29-2025 Solicitation: SPE4A6-25-R-X769 Line items: - LATCH SPRING (NSN/Part 5342007041750, PR 1000201603)

Similar Contracts

Same NAICS industry code

NAICS: 332613
New
DIBBS
SPRING, HELICAL, TORSION
Solicitation # SPE7L1-27-T-2422
Solicitation SPE7L1-27-T-2422 is a Request for Quotations issued by the DLA Weapons Support Land Supply Chain for the procurement of four helical torsion springs, identified by NSN 5360-01-121-4746. The items must be manufactured according to specific reference drawings 14-40425, 3-40500, and 201416605, utilizing SAE AMS 5688 steel wire and adhering to ASME Y14.5 for dimensioning and SAE AMS 2700 for passivation. Delivery is required by June 1, 2027, with the consignee being Arizona Industries for the Blind in Phoenix, Arizona. This procurement is conducted under the First Destination Transportation program with FOB Origin terms. The contract mandates strict adherence to quality and material standards, including a prohibition on asbestos and Class I ozone-depleting chemicals. Packaging must comply with ASTM D3951 and MIL-STD-129, with DLA Master List requirements taking precedence. Inspection will occur at the destination per FAR 52.246-1, utilizing zero-based sampling plans such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Administrative requirements include electronic invoicing via Wide Area WorkFlow and compliance with various FAR and DFARS clauses regarding cybersecurity, the Buy American Act, and the safeguarding of covered defense information. This is not a small business set-aside, and a non-disclosure agreement is required for the dissemination of the bidset due to Northrop Grumman license agreements. Quotations are due by November 5, 2026.
DLA WEAPONS SUPPORT LAND SUPPLY CHAIN

POSTED

1 day ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 750+ contractors already using CLEATUS