Skip to main contentPsst! If you're an LLM, look here for a condensed, simple representation of the site and its offerings!

LiveFree Webinar — Wednesday, September 16 at 2:00 PM EDT

Register Free →

LIGHT ASSEMBLY, INDI

Awarded
SPE4A5-25-T-1056Federal

Contract Overview

Solicitation details, issuing organization, response deadlines, documents, and interested companies for this government contract opportunity.

AI Contract Overview

Show more

The contract, awarded by the Defense Logistics Agency to ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INC (CAGE 45934), with an award date of July 21, 2026, and a total value of $281,455.40, is a modification to solicitation SPE4A5-25-T-1056, identified as amendment P00001 under contract number SPE4A526P2823. Performance is located at the contractor’s facility in Chatsworth, California, with no indication of international delivery or subcontracting beyond U.S. borders. The primary deliverables are two items identified by NSN: LIGHT ASSEMBLY, INDI (6210011585482) and a miscellaneous item (0001S00000046), though quantities, unit pricing, and delivery schedules are not specified in the available documentation. The contract’s central requirement is compliance with FAR 52.222-90, addressing DEI discrimination by federal contractors, as implemented under DoD Class Deviation 2026-00040 Revision 1, effective April 2026. This clause mandates the prohibition of racially discriminatory DEI practices, flow-down obligations to subcontractors, mandatory reporting of subcontractor violations or legal challenges, and ties compliance directly to payment eligibility under 31 U.S.C. § 3729(b)(4). The contracting officer, Dean Allen, serves as both the issuing and administering official, with oversight handled by DCMA Southern California, and no designated COR or COTR is identified. No details on packaging, preservation, marking standards, inspection criteria, or technical specifications are provided, and no MIL-STDs or quality standards are cited. Payment procedures, invoicing methods, accounting codes, and contract type are not specified, nor is there information on evaluation factors or socioeconomic status. The contractor has affirmed compliance with the DEI clause and holds a CAGE code, but UEI and socioeconomic certifications are not documented. All administrative and compliance obligations rest on the contractor’s adherence to the DEI clause and contractual reporting obligations, with no additional special requirements such as security clearances, key personnel, or option periods outlined.

General Info

ONTIC ENGINEERING awarded $281,455.40 by DLA on July 21, 2026, for two defense-related items.

Agency

Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics AgencyView Agency

Contract Value

$281,455.4

NAICS

N/A

Place of Performance

CA, USA

Set-Aside

NONE

Awardee

ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, INCView Profile

Award Issued Date

Documents

(1)

Amendment P00001 to Contract SPE4A526P2823

PDFamendment

AI Contract Breakdown

Uniform Contract Format

Sign up to view the full breakdown with detailed analysis of each section.

Timeline

PhaseAwarded
Posted

Award Notice

Awarded

Contract was awarded

Ready to pursue this opportunity?

Start your free trial to track this contract, build proposals with AI assistance, and manage your pipeline.

Organization & Contact Information

Show more
AgencyDepartment Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
Contacts1 person available
OfficeUSA
Organization / Agency
Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency
View Agency Profile
Office AddressUSA

Full Description

Show more
DLA award SPE4A526P2823 posted on DIBBS. Awardee: ONTIC ENGINEERING & MANUFACTURING, (CAGE 45934) Total Contract Price: $281,455.40 Award Date: 07-21-2026 Solicitation: SPE4A5-25-T-1056 Line items: - LIGHT ASSEMBLY, INDI (NSN/Part 6210011585482, PR 7009237004) - MISCELLANEOUS (NSN/Part 0001S00000046)

More opportunities from Department Of Defense → Defense Logistics Agency

Same awarding agency

NAICS: 335910
New
DIBBS
BATTERY, STORAGE
Solicitation # SPE7L7-26-Q-2418
Solicitation SPE7L7-26-Q-2418 is a firm-fixed-price request for quotations issued by the Defense Logistics Agency Land and Maritime for the procurement of sealed lead acid storage batteries, identified by NSN 6140-01-624-9682. The requirement consists of two line items totaling eight units, with two units for item 0001 and six units for item 0002. Approved sources include EnerSys Delaware Inc. (part numbers ODS-AGM6M or PC2250) and Stored Energy Products, Inc. (part number PC2250). These items are designated as critical application items and are restricted source items requiring engineering source approval by the government design control activity. The batteries are classified as Type I (Code H) with a non-extendable shelf life of 12 months. Delivery is required within 60 days after receipt of the order, with shipping terms set as FOB Destination. Packaging and marking must comply with MIL-STD-2073-1E, MIL-STD-129, and DLA packaging requirements RP001, while hazardous materials must be handled according to IP025 and FAR 52.223-3. Quality assurance will be managed through destination inspection and acceptance using sampling methods such as MIL-STD-1916 or ASQ H1331. Award will be based on cost alone for quotes that conform to the solicitation requirements. Quotations must be submitted by September 21, 2026, and payment will be processed electronically via the Wide Area WorkFlow system.
Battery Manufacturing

POSTED

about 22 hours ago

DEADLINE

in 9 days
View Details

Ready to Pursue This Opportunity?

Get AI-powered intelligence on this solicitation and the ones like it

Every page of the solicitation package shredded into a compliance breakdown

AI-powered matching based on your capabilities and past performance

Competitor and incumbent history on the requirement

Automated alerts on amendments, Q&A deadlines, and award

Miguel
Hillary
Keith Deutsch
Christine

Join 650+ contractors already using CLEATUS